CESlater
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Rochester

Babysitter in Rochester

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 27 Apr 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, thank you for looking at my profile.

I am not currently looking for a nanny position.
Please feel free to message me if you are looking for an evening or weekend babysitter.

My name is Catherine, I am 38 years old & have been married for 9 years.
I am Mummy to my 2 little girls. My daughters are 4yrs & 6yrs old. They are lovely girls & very much enjoy socialising with other children of all ages.
I consider myself to be a kind, honest, reliable and calm person. At home I practice gentle parenting with my children and am firm but kind with all children.
I have always loved my job as a nanny, I switched to Childminding (Ofsted registered) for a few years after having my daughters so I could still cover all their needs while working at home while they were small.
I am on the DBS update service and have an up to date first aid certificate.
I have excellent references.
I am looking for a Nanny position for 2 days per week, ideally between 9-9.30am and 2.30pm so I can drop my girls to school in the morning and collect them in the afternoon.
I love watching, helping and encouraging little ones to develop mentally, physically and emotionally. I encourage children’s natural curiosity and creativity, through explorative play, games and arts and crafts.
I love being outdoors, playing in the garden, or going out to enjoy natural areas for walks and exploring nature.
When possible I enjoy outings to place like The Chatham Historic Dockyard, The Museum of Kent Life and to open areas like Capstone Park and Broomhill Park and other playgrounds and places of interest.
I am happy to undertake normal nursery duties:
The children’s laundry and changing bedsheets.
Cleaning/tidying and organising toys when needed.
Preparing healthy balanced meals and clearing up after meal times.
I am happy to discuss other duties that may be required.

My Experience

I have 20 years experience in childcare as a live in & live out nanny and for the past 4 years as a childminder, looking after ages newborn - 8 years.
8 years of my experience has been working with twins - 2 separate families both starting as young babies.
I have always enjoyed my job & I enjoy it even more now as a parent.
I decided to child-mind after having my children because it allowed me to continue to do the job that I love and work around my own family’s needs, as my girls are both at school now I am keen to return to nannying.

My Qualifications

NNEB Diploma

I trained at the Princess Christian Nanny College in Manchester

I have a full clean driving license

Paediatric first aid
DBS enhanced check

My Availability

I am not currently looking for a nanny position but I am available for evening or weekend babysitting.
If you think I could work with your family please feel free to contact me or message me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/02/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.50 per hour (net)

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: NNEB Diploma (added 15/07/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Princess Christian College certificate (added 13/07/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Pacey safeguarding certificate (added 13/07/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 13/07/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Tigerlily First Aid certificate (added 13/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for CESlater. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Catherine has been looking after my little boy for two and a half years. I was so nervous to go back to work and leave him but Catherine made the whole process absolutely amazing. She has been so good with my son teaching him lots of amazing life skills and her girls are so clever and a real credit to her and how she is with children. I could not have asked for a better person to look after my son for the last few years and he will really miss going there and seeing Catherine and the girls. I can not recommend Catherine highly enough she has been amazing!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Claire26 Claire26 about Avatar for CESlater CESlater on 31/07/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.