Nanny in London

Babysitter in London

Female Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Montessori Trained

About Me

Hi, I am an independent, mature and creative student that moved from the French Riviera to London in 2015 to pursue my studies in higher education at SOAS. I study Development and Social Anthropology with the hope of pursuing a career in development particularly in the branch of education. Possessing excellent communication skills, I can relate to people at all ages and levels and converse in a polite manner. I am bilingual in French and English. Highly motivated, confident, reliable, with experience in tutoring, as a teacher’s assistant in schools, in childcare and leading activities in summer camps, I am currently looking to offer my services as a part time nanny, occasional babysitter or/and as a regular tutor in French to a nice family and home during this year.

Confident, caring and responsible
Adaptable and reliable
Good at multitasking and efficient

My Experience

July 2018 - September 2018
Occasional babysitter/tutor for several different families - all around the French
Riviera. Children aging from 2 -13 years old. Responsible for developing their comprehension and oral skills in English through conversation.

Supervisor for Baccalaureate Exam – Lycee Simone Veil
June 2018
Shared charge of 30 students.
Responsible of checking examination regulations were followed (no cheating, bathroom runs, paper runs, etc...) during the official examination period.

Regular babysitting - London
September 2016 to June 2017
I am currently babysitting for a French anglophone family in Baker Street with 2 children aged 5 and 3. Although it is not a regular job, I help them when their usual nanny is unavailable and when they need someone on weekends and on mornings.
Responsibilities include: cooking meals, getting the children ready for school or for bed.

Part-Time Nanny - London
September 2015 to July 2016
Responsible for looking after 2 French/English little girl and boy aged 4 and 1. Duties included picking them both up from the nursery and school, spending the afternoon playing, baking, going to the parc, painting etc... Occasionally helped out in the morning and brought them to school. As well as a few weekend babysitting for them as well. Experience with toddler. Unfortunately they moved away from London.

Weekly Tutoring
July- August 2015
Weekly classes. Tutoring a student in English who was behind at school to help her catch up and prepared her for the OIB English exam.
Responsible for developing and designing an individualised tutoring strategy to fit her skill level and way of learning. Helped specifically with grammar, punctuation, paragraph writing and essay writing skills.

Part-Time Teachers Help – Groupe Set
July 2013 to July 2015
Responsible for looking after a group of 50 children during recreational pauses, artistic activities (theatre, arts and crafts, music) and meals during a summer English camp. Participated in various other events for Groupe SET.
Responsible for the safety and wellbeing of the children
Organising games, activities and nature walks
Helping with the theatre play and learning their lines working on pronunciation
Reading with and to children depending on their age
Maintaining discipline in groups of children

Work Placement - Ecole Freinet March 2012
Teaching aid in the Freinet Pedagogical system (a lot like Montessori pedagogy)

References are available upon demand.

My Qualifications

Imaginative with constructive play and lesson creation

Maintaining discipline in a fun atmosphere

Preparing simple and healthy meals

Speaking English, French and a little Italien

Experience with Toddlers

My Availability

I will be available from January 2019.
My hours are flexible especially when extra babysitting during evenings is needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes no yes no no
Morning no yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes no yes no no
After School no yes yes no yes no no
Evening no yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/01/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: Cambridge Kids Reference (added 25/01/2019)
  • Reference: Mills Reference (added 25/01/2019)
  • Full CV (added 25/01/2019)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.