Sammy

Nanny in Surbiton

Babysitter in Surbiton

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 18 Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am a responsible, reliable, patient and extremely organised and cheerful individual with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills.
I simply love children, caring for them and find them fascinating. I think children are extremely rewarding. They are genuine and perceptive and full of surprises! I have extensive experience in childcare and I am seeking further nanny work to continue doing what I love and broadening my experience.

My Experience

I have 26 years experience - 11 of which have been very happy and contenful being a mother to my 2 beautiful daughters who are at a local school in Surbiton. I have worked for several families - babysitting & nannying for children since the age of 18 alongside my education.
I have looked after babies and have also supported the mother during maternity with her new baby and have also looked after toddlers and children of school age.
My responsibilities involved :

- Carried out daily activities to meet the child/children's pysical and emotional needs
- Prepared and served meals and snacks, school lunches, fed baby a combination of bottled milk and solids, and helped to wean the baby fully onto solids
- Changed nappies, bathed and dressed the children
- Played with the children, took them on walks, outings and educational trips
- Organised games and other entertainment, read to the children
- Oversaw playtime and scheduled social activities with friends after school
- Intervened when disagreements arose and disciplined when necessary
- Helped with homework

My Qualifications

8 GCSEs including Maths & English.
HND & Bsc Quality Management Degree.

My Availability

I reside in Surbiton. I am available for an immediate start (or at a later date if preferred) for part time / full time / temporary work during the week, evenings, weekends or school holidays.
Thank-you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

£11 - £12 an hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.