
Babysitter in Canterbury

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hello! My name is Silvia, 24, from Italy. I have just
moved to Canterbury after living in London working as ABA tutor in a special needs school and I’m looking for a summer job as baby-sitter/ nanny (for the months of June and July).

I'm from Italy and I have been living in the UK for 5 years. I have studied Psychology at the University of Kent as part of my undergraduate studies and did a masters course in child Psychology in Edinburgh last year. In the last 6 months I have worked in a ABA school in London and gained extensive experience with children with special needs and challenging behaviours. I have now temporarily moved to Canterbury with my boyfriend for the Summer so I’m looking for a job involving taking care of children.

I am a friendly, patient and reliable person and I am always open to new experiences. I have had experience in a variety of different settings working with children (nanny, au pair, social worker, teacher assistant, ABA tutor) and I genuinely enjoy taking care of them, having fun and playing.

I am very passionate in child psychology and I also love learning about different cultures and languages. I speak fluent Italian, English, Spanish and French.

I look forward to hear from you, please feel free to contact me to discuss any queries you may have.

My Experience

I have various experiences in working with children. I have previously worked as Au Pair in Spain (taking care of two children and giving homework help), and babysitter in Italy. During my last year in Kent (2016/2017) I have worked as a part-time nanny (8 hours per day, 3 days a week) for 7 months, taking care of a 3 years old boy and a 5 years old girl. Also, throughout my year in Edinburgh I have volunteered as a social worker, supporting disadvantaged families by taking care of their children. Finally, I have just finished working in a special needs school in London which delivers ABA therapy to severly autistic children and offers 1 to 1 support to the pupils.

My Qualifications

-Undergraduate degree in Psychology
-Masters degree in Children and Young People mental health and psychological practice

My Availability

I have just moved so I am available at any time of the week right now, but I am also looking for other jobs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.