5 stars (1)

Private Tutor in Greenwich

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 09 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor

About Me

I am a registered childminder registered with Ofsted and I tutor up to year 9. I have three children of my own and my husband also has three who I have cared for in the past. All of our children are now grown the youngest is 22 the oldest is 32.
After my children were born I was a stay at home mum for about 5 years. I returned to work after my second child started primary school. I did cover for the local nursery as a TA progressing to a more permanent position at my children's primary school. Then my son was born so I stayed home again for a while. In between I studied for childcare and educational qualifications.
In 2002 I was employed permanently at a local primary school as a TA, after 4 years I gained HLTA status. I have cared for and tutored children of all ages for many years now, I can provide references. All my tutoring is done at my house

My Experience

I worked in all school years across KS1and KS2, I also did cover in the Foundation stage. I taught many classes on my own following the class teacher's planning.
During my employment there I tutored children in maths and literacy at home which I continue to do. I have helped many dyslexic children and children with other special needs who can be tutored in a home setting. I have been tutoring since 2010. My first students have a mix of dyslexia, mild epilepsy and mild ADHD with the accompanying sleep issues. They are now in secondary school and are all doing well.

My Qualifications

I have 6 O levels, 2 A levels in Primary Education and the Sociology of Education. I followed this by learning to type and use a PC, RSA Clait, I gained a distinction in this.
During 2006 I gained HLTA Status, aka higher level teaching assistant. My specialities are Maths and Literacy at all levels and I have taught Art/Craft/DT in all school years. I am keen on teaching children art and craft based subjects which are disappearing from the curriculum. I have taught many to finger knit, which tiny ones can pick up easily, french knitting, origami, painting and woodwork skills.
During 2014 I took the Council courses in Childminding and First Aid. I also did the Safeguarding Course. I am now registered with Ofsted. My first aid and safeguarding qualifications have recently been updated.

My Availability

I currently have two spaces on Tuesday at 3:30 and 4:30 or later

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/06/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

I charge £30 an hour for tutoring.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for tamlagkc. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

This lady looked after my children and now my grand-daughter on a regular basis and I can't recommend her too highly. They didn't want to come home when they were with her! She has a real connection with children, and unlimited patience when it comes to answering questions, or explaining anything, no matter how simple or complex. I felt complete confidence when she cared for all my girls, knowing that they would be safe, happy and entertained. She can adapt her manner for all age groups, so babies and teens alike will be ideally catered for. She's reliable and utterly trustworthy.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about tamlagkc on 24/10/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.