Avatar for Michelle

Michelle

Childminder in Redcar (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 29 Jul 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Michelle Rix I am 29 years of age and I would like to welcome you and your child to Michelle’s Mini Monkeys child minding. I live with my husband Ian and our 2 sons Theo and Finn. My Ofsted grading is Good.

My Experience

I have been working with children since I was at school when I first discovered my passion for child care when I went on work experience in year 10. From this time I knew that working with children was defiantly the career path I would venture down. I started out when leaving school, studying for my NVQ Level 2 and 3 in Children and development. During this time, I worked in various nurseries and schools as a nursery nurse and teaching assistant.
From leaving college I went on to develop my knowledge and understanding whilst gaining more experience working with children of all ages when I completed my BA Hons Early Childhood Degree at Teesside University. I graduated from university in November 2014.
Since leaving university me and my fiance have bought our first home after renting a home for 18 months we felt it was the right time for us to buy our first family home. Now that we are settled it is the perfect time for me to venture in to my career of being a child minder.
Having worked with families through my experience in nurseries and schools, I understand what an emotional roller-coaster it can be finding the right person to look after your little ones. Having completed a childcare degree, I have a great understanding of the Early Years Foundation Stage to teach them and help them to develop and grow into happy confident children, in a safe and caring environment.

My Qualifications

Child Care Learning And Development Level 2

Children and Young People’s Workforce Level 3 Diploma

Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Studies
With Second Class Honours

My Availability

My childminding hours are Monday - Friday 7am - 6pm

My hours can be flexible if needed and I also can provide flexible care for parents who work shifts and require different care hours each week.

I also accept childcare vouchers, 2 year old funding and 30 hours funding.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/08/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My childminding rates are:
£4.50 an hours

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.