Nanny in Hoddesdon

Babysitter in Hoddesdon

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login 17 Jun 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

My names Julia i am 45 years old and i have 2 children aged 21 & 19. I enjoy going to the gym, going for long walks and generally living a healthy lifestyle. I enjoy going to the gym with friends and family. I'm a very sociable person and love meeting new people.

My Experience

I qualified as a Nursery Nurse 16 years ago and have worked with children for the last 16 years. The majority of my experience has been in a school setting where I worked closely with Speech & language therapists, occupational therapist and music and drama therapist. I have very good knowledge of childrens sensory needs and developments and how important play is to young children and how they gain from experiencing all areas of play.

More recently i have worked as a Nanny for the last 4 years..

My first role as a Sole Charge Nanny for a little boy aged 2 who's mother was a TV producer so my hours would be varied to suit her working schedule. I would regularly take the little boy to local playgroups, local parks, museums and farms we had lots of fun. I also prepared fresh meals for him everyday and bathed him before bedtime and read loads of stories. Unfortunately the family moved to Hertfordshire but we still keep in touch and have remained close friends.

Currently I am working for a lovely family as a Sole Charge Nanny who have 3 children aged 2, 5 & 6 on a Monday-Wednesday. Within my role I prepare breakfast for the children then take the boys to school after which i take the little girl to local playgroups and one morning a week we attend a music and drama group called Tick Tock. I have lots of friends who are also Nannies so the children I work with have a very busy but fun social network engaging with children of similar ages. We visit local parks, museums, libraries and arrange playdates during the day and after school. I also take the boys to football practice and drama groups after school. I also take the children to medical appointments when needed. Our day usually ends with bathtime and stories until mum comes home. I regularly babysit for the family weekends and evenings during the week. I feel i have become part of the family and have formed a very close relationship with both the children and parents.

Up until the end of August I was working as a Sole Charge Nanny for a lovely little girl aged 3 on a Thursday and Friday. The little girl was very creative and loved doing lots of art activities and messy play which was great due to my experience as a Nursery Nurse I was able to bring my ideas and create lots of new experiences for her to explore. We had lots of fun and her parents loved to display her artwork around the family home. I worked with the family for a year and enjoyed every minute. Unfortunately the family have now returned to Australia.

Currently working with a lovely family with two girls aged 2 & 4 Monday - Thursday a fantastic job amazing girls we have had such a bond and I get on really well with the parents unfortunately this role is coming to an end due to mum losing her job.

My Qualifications

Diploma in Pre-School Practice Level 3
First Aid trained
DBS
Ofsted registered

My Availability

Looking for a full time position.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/08/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.