Avatar for JephaNZ


Nanny in Tooting (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 3 days

Female Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Montessori Trained
Hotel Babysitter
Nanny Share
Festival Nanny
Home School Helper

About Me

I moved to London from New Zealand 5 years ago and have been doing a mixture of nanny roles and play work. I currently have a full time role in a forest nursery but am looking to return to nanny work.
I am a very friendly and out-going person who enjoys getting outdoors and learning from the world around me.
I love working with children because their world starts so small and every new thing is a great discovery. Children keep you on your toes and challenge your worldview with every curly question, but they are so imaginative and adventurous that you can't help but want to explore with them!

My Experience

In New Zealand I worked as an Unqualified Reliever for Best Start Educare. I worked with various centers to cover sick/maternity leave and I greatly enjoyed developing a relationship with all of the children and teachers at these schools.
After moving to London I worked as a Play Specialist for Bertie and Boo Restaurant and play, with sole charge of the playroom. I met several families who were regular patrons of the restaurant for whom I worked as a part-time or fixed-term nanny.
I now work full time in a forest nursery where I received my Montessori training and forest school leader qualification.

My Qualifications

Forest School Practitioner.
Level 3 EYFS Teaching
I have worked in childcare professionally, both in nursery and home settings, for over 7 years.

My Availability

IMPORTANT: I work full time and am only looking for occasional babysitting on nights and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 22/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £16.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.