
Childminder in Hebburn

Babysitter in Hebburn

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Danielle Simpson, i have three children two of which attend the local primary school. I have recently finished a Masters (MEd) and hold a BA (hons) in Early Years. I have been in the childcare business since 2002 and i'm very passionate about what i do. The children bring so much joy to each day, with not one day being the same as the next.

I am OFSTED registered OUSTANDING, first aid trained and insured by Pacey.

I am registered to provide 15 and 30 hours funded childcare for children aged 2 and 3-4years old.

My Experience

I have worked in childcare since 2002 in a variety of settings and roles, I have spent three years working for a travel company in creches abroad, worked in various nurseries and most recently i have lived in Germany working for the MOD in a Nursery where i worked my way up to become the manager of the daycare setting. I was in this role for three years before moving to Lincoln. I child-minded in Lincoln for 2 years prior to relocating to Hebburn.

My Qualifications

Throughout my childcare career i have been studying part time towards various qualifications, having gained my Level three BTEC award in early years in 2004 i continued to study further gaining a foundation degree in early years, a BA (Hons) in early years, a Masters in Education (MEd) as well as a certificate in higher education in Business computing as well as being first aid trained, and holding many safeguarding children qualifications.

My Availability

I am available 7.30am until 6.00pm Monday to Friday (Tuesday 5.15pm, due to attending college in the evening), although i will try to meet the needs of individual families requiring my service. My own children attend Fellgate Primary, though I will try and meet the needs of the families when it comes to school and nursery drop offs and pick ups.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.25 per hour

My hourly rate is 4.25 including all snacks and afternoon tea.

Some outings will be charged in addition to the hourly rate

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.