
Babysitter in Wokingham

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 16 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

i am 20 years old, i have a full paediatric first aid and drive. i am currently working as a teaching assistant and learning support assistant at shinfield st Mary’s primary school and as a playworker for energy kidz. I am looking for some additional part time childcare work after school or in the evenings. As well as during school holidays and the occasional weekend. plently of experiance working with children and also have 4 younger siblings, one of whom has Downs Syndrome.

If you feel I would be a good match for your family please contact me on

My Experience

Teaching assistant/1-1 learning support assistant- work at a local primary school as both a teaching assistant and learning support assistant.

Energy kidz- I work as a playworker at a breakfast and after school club for children aged 4-11. My duties involving entertaining and occupying the children, preparing and giving breakfast and snack and maintaining the children’s safety at all times.

Casual nannying- I worked with a local family on a casual basis and would pick up their 2 boys (aged 6 and 8) from school, drive them home and look after them till their parents returned. I occupied them by playing board games and also had to give them snack and on occasions cook them dinner.

Leapfrog ceramics- I solely look after and manage the shop on my working days. This involves cashing up, serving customers, assisting customers with the painting, restocking and maintaining a high standard within the shop.

Thumbs up club- I worked as a playworker at a summer activity club for children aged 3-18 with additional needs. I worked in small groups with the children, assisting them with the various activities on that day, supervising whist they ate their lunch, providing a happy play environment, supporting the children to help them realise their abilities and promoting their safety and wellbeing. Also involved providing one to one support and personal care to the children when needed.

Price per hour varies between £10 - £12 depending on number of children being looked after.

My Qualifications

AS levels-
Psychology- A
History- A
Biology- A

GCSEs
i achieved 4 A*, 5 As and 2Bs (including an A* in maths and science and an A in english.

Completed a babysitting course, full paediatric first aid, food hygiene and a care qualification

My Availability

i currently work every morning from 7.30-9 and then from 9-3/3:30 at shinfield st Mary’s junior school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 23/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.