5 stars (1)

Private Tutor in Shoreham-by-Sea

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 11 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus

About Me

I am a qualified primary school teacher with a BA (Hons) degree in childhood studies and education and PGCE/M. I have three adult children of my own, two of whom also work in education.

I adore English and believe it to be the essential building block to all other studies. I am happy to teach children from 4 up to 11. I cover English from reading and writing at Reception level up to SATs for 10/11 year olds including grammar.

Whilst English is my primary subject, I also teach primary numeracy/maths.

If you are not ready for your child to attend full-time school but would like them to have a bit extra, then I am available during the day to give them 1-1 tuition.

I also teach EFL to children.

I am happy to work during school holidays too, if required.

I have a current DBS certificate which is updated yearly.

My Experience

I have had permanent teaching roles in Worthing and Haywards Heath as well as working at schools from Littlehampton to Brighton as a supply teacher. I tutor and teach EFL.

I have experience with the EYFS, KS1, KS2, and some 11+ English. I also have experience of working 1-1 to improve reading and numeracy skills.

I have been tutoring for nearly three years, and have taught online EFL to Chinese children aged between 5 and 14.

My Qualifications

PGCE/M
BA (Hons) Childhood Studies & Education
Global TEFL
English O Level
Maths GCSE

My Availability

After school, daytime, and school holidays for tuition.
I am available before school to take child/ren to school.
I am available to look after child/ren during the day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/11/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

£25 per hour for tuition plus parking fee, if applicable
First lesson 50% discount

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Suzanne. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Zanne has been great with my two children. She takes time to listen and adapt her lessons to their interests. Her lessons are fun activities and my children enjoy learning with her. She is also flexible so if the children are ill or busy she will try and rearrange lessons.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Suzanne on 21/02/2017


Response by Suzanne on 25/03/2017:

Thank you so much Bella. It has been a pleasure working with your children.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.