image/svg+xml

Nanny in Bath

Babysitter in Bath

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 28 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Corona Helper
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I am 26 years old and I am currently undertaking a part-time Master of Research (MRes) course in Health and Wellbeing at the University of Bath, having previously worked as a Research Assistant in the paediatric department at the John Radcliffe, Oxford University Hospitals.

I have significant experience of working with children and young people. I have worked in a diverse range of pastoral care roles, spanning work in pre-schools, short stay schools, Au Pairing in Australia and New Zealand, and looking after a young adult with Cerebral Palsy. Not only did these roles test my personal resolve, but they also helped me to build independence and diligence, as well as a caring, patient and conscientious approach.

I really enjoy keeping fit by going to the gym, on a run, cycling, and swimming. I used to play rugby but sustained a knee injury and so channelled my passion for the sport in qualifying as a Level 2 RFU Rugby Coach.

I am a hard-working, responsible, and dynamic individual and I hope to bring my boundless energy and positive attitude to an awesome family in Bath.

My Experience

July 2020: Live Out Nanny for a 7 year old in Bath.

Jun 2020 - present: Live Out Nanny for a 18 month old in Bath.

Jan 2020 - current: Casual Community Rugby Coach at Bath Rugby Ltd. This role is casual in nature and on hold at the moment due to current COVID-19 circumstances. DBS checked and, so far, has involved coaching a variety of age groups, from ages 6 to 12 years olds.

Jan 2019-Oct 2019: Paediatric Research Assistant at the John Radcliffe, Oxford University Hospitals. This role required obtaining training in First Aid and a DBS check.

February 2015- August 2015: Live Out Au Pair for a family in Wellington, New Zealand with twins aged 2 and a 3 year old.

August 2014- November 2014: Live In Au Pair in Goulburn, Australia for a family with children aged 4, 11, 12 and 16.

Jan 2014-July 2014: Live In Au Pair in Sydney, Australia for a family with twins aged 3 months, a 3 and 5 year old.

April 2013- May 2013: Au Pair in Orpington, Kent for a family with twins aged 2, a 4 and 4 year old.

All roles included pick up and drop off to school, preparation of meals, providing fun, energetic and imaginative activities for the children, and taking them out during the day whilst parents were at work.

In July 2012, for over a year I cared for a young adult with Cerebral Palsy which helped me understand the importance of devoting time to those in need and selflessness can have a positive impact on their daily life.

My Qualifications

MRes in Health and Wellbeing (Sept 2019 – present) – Ongoing part-time
University of Bath

BSc: Psychology (2015-2018) – Graduated with Honours (2:1)
University of Reading (UoR) – Reading, UK

A Levels (2012) – English Literature (B), Business Studies (B), Psychology (B)
Darrick Wood School – London Borough of Bromley, UK

First Aid Certificate (29/08/2018)
Level 2 Certificate Coaching in Rugby Union (12/06/2018)
DBS checked
8 years full, clean drivers license and own car

My Availability

Available from 10th Aug for part time work, roughly 20 hours per week. I have just finished my first year of my part-time Masters and so currently have no more lectures to attend but this may change slightly come October when my second year begins. So, at the moment, I am very flexible with days but this may need to reviewed come Sept/October time when I receive my University timetable.

My partner works Mon-Fri so I prefer not to work weekends, however could be available for occasional work on these days.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Level 2 Coaching in Rugby Union Certificate (added 27/05/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 27/05/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid Certificate (added 27/05/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 27/05/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.