
Childminder in Barnet

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Nov 2016 Last Login 08 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered childminder living and working in High Barnet. I am situated a short walk away from High Barnet underground station and many local bus routes.

I am passionate about the importance of quality early years education for all children. As well as being a childminder I run a local parent & toddler group (on my day off!) and am a Community Governor at my local Infant School where I hold the Early Years Foundatiion Stage and Safeguarding portfolios.

I live in my property with my husband and 18 year old daughter who is currently studying at music college. The ground floor of my property is available for the children to use during the course of the day comprising a large lounge, inner hallway (where all my toys are stored and can be accessed by the children), kitchen (where we eat at the table and access all sorts of messy play activities) and an enclosed back garden. Children are able to sleep in high sided travel cots in upstairs rooms if they require a dark quiet space for rest purposes.

I plan activities and experiences for the children in my care by carefully considering their age and stage of development, patterns of learning and any interests which they themselves want to explore. As well as having a wealth of resources for the children to access within my setting we are also often to be found out and about in the local community, visiting playgroups and parks and playgrounds, borrowing new reading books from the library, feeding the ducks at the duck pond or exploring the woods at Highgate or Oakhill park

My Experience

I first registered as childminder in 1998 and have been working in the childcare profession since this date. I regularly undertake relevant training courses to keep up to date with the latest best practice guidance and work closely with a small group of local childminders to extend the opportunities and experiences we are able to offer the children in our care. For example, we arranged a mini sports day for all our children in the park over the summer.

I have been graded "Outstanding" in my last 3 Ofsted inspections, the most recent having taken place in February 2016.

My Qualifications

The qualification I hold which are specifically related to my childminding profession are as follows:

''O' levels - maths and English language

BA Hons degree
(Froebel College, Roehampton Institute, education & music)

NVQ3 - childcare, learning and development

First aid for child carers

Level 2 Award in Food Safety & Catering

My Availability

I work all year round, 4 days per week (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday). My core hours are 8am to 6pm but there is a degree of flexibility either side of these starting and finishing times.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/01/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

£6.50 per hour, reduced to £60 for full 10 hour day.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.