5 stars (1)

Childminder in Leicester

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login 14 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Sandra, a Registered Child-minder I am fully qualified Level 3 and Ofsted approved I have 2 sons and one daughter which are all grown up 2 still living at home. we live in Glen Parva Leicester.
We have been DBS checked.
I started to look after my Granddaughter full time with my daughter Marisha and decided to start child-minding between us.
I am a friendly, open person and very approachable.
My daughter is working as my assistant.

My Experience

I worked in care for 22yrs and made my way up to senior level, I worked mainly caring for the elderly with a variety of different needs I enjoyed my work and found it fulfilling.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Health and Social Care 2005
Introduction to childcare 2012
Paediatric advanced First Aid 2014
Level 3 Home Based Childcare 2015
Safe Guarding Children 2015
Observation Assessment and planning 2015
Child Protection-Safeguarding Children: Designated Person-Roles and Responsibilities 2016
Planning next steps 2016
Prevent (Wrap workshop) 2016
Child Exploitation and Online Safety Level 2 2016


Daughter
Paediatric advanced First Aid 2014
Level 2 in childcare
Child Protection-Safeguarding Children: Designated Person-Roles and Responsibilities 2016
Safeguarding Children 2016
Introduction to Children Diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder 2016.
Supporting Children with Speech, Language and Communication Needs 2016

My Availability

My hours are from 07.30-18.00 Mon-Fri
Bank holidays if needed by arrangement
and provide school runs (Parklands primary, Glenhills primary)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/08/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I charge £5.00 hourly per child - (£3.00 for siblings)
Bank holiday £7.50 (time & half if needed)
My fees include a light lunch/Tea ( if preferred parents/guardian to provide pack lunch/tea)
My fees include drinks, snacks, toddler groups, daily activities.
If a child is ill and does not attend normal fees apply.
If I or my daughter are ill and cannot mind your child then no payment is due.
While you are on holiday half fees apply.
While I'm on holiday no payment is due.
A receipt will be provided for all monies received

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sandra. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sandra and Marisha are amazing, my son loves it with them. When i tell him hes going there he loves it. He actually tells me he wants them to pick him up instead of me :) thank you so much. Youve made going back to work full time so much easier knowing hes happy and safe with yourselfs. xx

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Sandra on 05/02/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.