5 stars (1)

Childminder in Croydon

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2009 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login 13 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered Network Childminder, I have been childminding for 22 years.
On my last inspection in March 2018 I was graded 'good' in all areas but one - personal development, behaviour and welfare - which I was graded an ‘outstanding in’. I live with my two adult daughters, in a three bedroom house with a nice sizable Garden. The garden now has artificial grass which means the children can now play outside all year round.

We are a short distance from local parks, playgroups, soft play areas, and stay and play centres.
I am a creative person and I enjoy arts and crafts, and messy play activities with the children.

I provide a warm, safe and loving environment and work with parents to meet the needs of their individual child.
I am a firm believer in learning through positive play.

I am willing to do local school, pick ups and drop offs. I provide healthy homecooked meals and snacks. I also offer term time only contracts.

My Experience

Having been a childminder for over twenty years, I have a wealth of experience of all aged children, it also helps having raised two now adult daughters!

I have completed the relevant courses which taught me about activities and learning depending on the child's age.

I also help run the Woodside stay and play centre on Friday mornings.

My Qualifications

My qualifications include:
-An NVQ3 in Childcare and development
- First Aid, child protection
- Identifying special needs
- Infection control
- EYFS
- Level 2 in food safety
-Bringing up boys
- Mark making
- Safe guarding children

I frequently attend courses to ensure I am up to date.

My Availability

I have a vacancy for a full and/or part-time child from now onwards.
I am available to pick up from Thomas Beckett. All of which are in the Addiscombe area.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/12/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£6.00 an hour
£50 a day based on ten hour day
A weekly rate is available subject to discussion

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kim Campbell. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My children have been going here since 2011 and have thoroughly enjoyed their time here. Kim is friendly and always ready to work with you in the best interests of your children.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kim Campbell on 05/06/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.