Drew
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Surbiton

Babysitter in Surbiton

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Male Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello.
My name is Drew and I am passionate about working with young people. I am hardworking, creative, reliable, and I am currently looking to take on a Manny / after school care role to go hand in hand with my role as a SEN Teaching Assistant at a local primary school in Surbiton.

My most recent role was looking after an active, sporty 11 year old boy. I was with him for 6 brilliant years, where we did lots of arts & crafts, nerf battles, exploring Richmond Park, Halloween parties etc. References are available on request.

I am interested in an after school pick up role, but am available for evening and weekend babysitting at short notice, as well as ad hoc care. I am also good with pets!!

I don't drive, but a willing to travel via public transport (this is more relevant for any babysitting roles). I am DBS checked, First aid trained and have experience working with, supporting and looking after children with a range of special needs, especially Autism.

Here is more about my background and previous experience:

I have worked and volunteered with children at Nursery level (Montessori) Early Years (EYFS), and Primary Key Stages 1, 2 and 3. I have also been employed as an ABA/SEN carer in a home setting and with Strathmore School in Ham.
For the last year I have been a one on one Learning Support Assistant for a KS1 child with ASD in Richmond but had to move to Surbiton due to needing a bigger place.
I also have 5 years experience working for a private nursery school, gaining a Level 3 Qualification in Early Years (EYFS).

And a little bit about my personality:

My hobbies and interests include cooking (I love creating/experimenting with recipes), walking, and reading old (1950s) science fiction. I also like to build model kits, making props and costumes (I am very happy to pass on these skills) as well as collecting old Japanese toys.

References are available on request, and please contact me if you would like any further details or have any further questions. I look forward to working with you.

Drew Woznicki

My Experience

Child related work history:

Learning Support Assistant: Lime Tree Primary School
1st Sept 2021 to Present

Learning Support Assistant: Sheen Mount Primary School
7th September 2020 - July 2021

Private Nanny: East Sheen
Jan 2016 - Present

Early Year Practitioner: Vicarage Nursery School
7th September 2015 - 2020

Assistant Manager: One Small Step Ltd., 409 Upper Richmond Rd East
Sheen, SW14 7NX, April 2009-Present.
Day to day running of store, training staff, customer complaints,
liaising with Head Office, completing SWOTS, merchandising. As
well as working closely with children from approx. 8 months to
teenagers including children with a variety of special needs. Fitting
shoes that provide for a child health and well being .

Sales Assistant/Staff and Brand Knowledge Supervisor: One Small Step
Ltd. Concession, Bentalls Centre, Kingston, September 2007- April 2009
Opening/closing store, stock management , brand awareness, customer
enquiries , customer service.

Volunteer Experience:

Volunteer Carer: Strathmore School, Ham. January 2013 - July 2013
Looking after and teaching my assigned child and other children when
required.

Teachers Assistant Year 1: East Sheen Primary School, Sheen, March
2013 – July 2013.
Helped children focus and stay on task, helping to run the classroom,
preparing teaching materials, helped out at break and lunch time.

Teachers Assistant Year 4: East Sheen Primary School, Sheen, Jan
2012 – July 2012.
See above.

Part-time Personal Tutor: East Sheen Primary, Sheen, Jan – July 2012.
Working with a specific child during class to help him focus and complete tasks.

Volunteer Early Years Carer: East Sheen Montessori Nursery, Sheen 14th-
25th May 2012
Supervising activities, reading with small groups of children, maintaining
the classroom.

Volunteer Carer: St Clares Pre-school, Leigh Park, Portsmouth, June 2003
Supervising activities, helping with break time, maintaining classroom.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Child Care - Early Years Educator Diploma
2016

2:1 Upper Division Bachelor of Arts Degree - Film and Screen Practice
Roehampton University, London, 2009

A Levels:
Media Studies A
Film Studies A
Environmental Science C

AS Levels:
English Language B
English Literature C
Design and Technology D

GCSEs:
Math B
Double Science C/C
English C

(Additional GCSE Results available on request)

Certificates:
Merit Certificate in Japanese Language

My Availability

I currently work at SheenMountPrimarySchool, Richmond from 8 am to 3/3:30 pm. I will be available from around 3:30pm until 7 pm Monday to Friday as well as some availability at weekends and school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

£15 per hour - but am flexible.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 18/08/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Drew. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

It was clear from the very beginning that Drew was going to be a fantastic Manny for our 5 yr old boy. It is now 5-6 years later and much to our regret Drew is moving and in any case we have little need for a Manny in our lives right now. Our son adored him and was sad to see him go. Drew is ultra reliable and trust-worthy and has an incredible ability to connect with youngsters as various families in the area will testify after they hired Drew for casual baby-sitting and childminding over the years. I can unreservedly recommend Drew to any family with young children looking for a bit of help after school.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Andrew Andrew about Avatar for Drew Drew on 18/08/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.