5 stars (1)

Nanny in Church Crookham

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login Jun 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello, my name is Ella Scutt :) I am 23 years old and I live in Church Crookham. If I could decribe myself I would say I am Fun, Happy, Engergetic and up for anything. I enjoy taking children out and about doing things such as going to local toddler groups, parks, walks, libraries and many others. However when the children are under the weather and not feeling themselves a sofa, TV and playing with toys day is fine with me. My main aim is to make sure your children are happy, safe and loved and also how you would want them to be looked after. I would hope the children see me as a "Auntie/Sister" figure. I grew up in Church Crookham/Fleet and still live at home. I left school with GCSE's and then went into hair dressing. I qualifed in 2013 but then decided to leave and go into childcare. I have 4 younger brothers and sisters who go to infant, junior and senior schools in the area. I passed my driving test in April 2014 and own my own car.

My Experience

When I was 14 I completed a babysitting course and have been babysitting since.

In 2012 I registered as a childminding assissant and worked alongside my mum Julie Brooks who is a childminder in Church Crookham. We looked after children from ages birth-13years old.

Alongside my assistants role, in 2013 I nannied for a family in Fleet in the mornings before school for 6 months.

In 2014 I helped a local mum every friday with her children, one toddler and new born twins for 8 months.

I have had work experience at Tweseldown Infant School as a classroom assistant, and at Oak Wood Senior School shadowing the Pastoral Care Team.

In 2015 I supported Year 2 children at Tweseldown Infant school in teaching them all about road safety (training through Hampshire CC).

Having 4 younger brothers and sisters I have always been around little children. They are now from the ages 7, 9, 10 and 13.

In December 2015 I nannied full time for a lovely family with 3 young boys for 2 and a half years.

From my experience working as a childminding assistant and Nanny I am happy,comfortable and confident in caring for new borns, preschoolers and larger groups of children, so I feel happy to look after a larger family.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Childcare Diploma for the Children and Young People's Workforce
Current Paediatric First Aid training (renewal December 2018)
Current Safegaurding Training level 3/4
Streets Ahead (road safety training through Hampshire County Council)
Attended various seminars and conferences concerning Early Years

My Availability

I am currently working Full Time at a local school as a Teaching Assistant whilst studying at Surrey University. I am available Full Time in Half Terms.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/03/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

Can discuss when meeting.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Ella. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Ella has looked after my daughter on numerous occasions, she has always bent over backwards to accommodate her even if it meant putting herself out.
My daughter always came home with a great big smile on her face talking about how excited she is to go back ! I found that Ella tries to focus on fun and development rather than just keeping children occupied like some service providers do.
Excellent and trustworthy care, I would personally recommend her to anyone.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Ella on 08/10/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.