Avatar for Amy


Babysitter in Blairgowrie

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login Sep 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 25 year old Mum of 1 born in May 2022. I was previously employed by the NHS as an administrative assistant while fitting babysitting/nannying around this. However, I am currently on maternity leave which has allowed me to increase the hours I am providing childcare locally. My son will be in attendance with me throughout. I am a PVG scheme member.
I love looking after children of all ages and can look after various age ranges at once with confidence. I am friendly, approachable, organised and honest. I have various hobbies such as cooking, baking, reading, writing and dancing.
I am available to care for children in Kirriemuir, Forfar, Newtyle, Blairgowrie and surrounding areas.

My Experience

I have experience with all ages:
-After leaving school I looked after a four-year-old girl regularly until I moved out of the area. I also assisted the family with additional needs when required such as walking the dog.
-I previously volunteered with children aged between three and five years old with Dundee Rep where I had to encourage co-operation and teamwork.
-I was a nanny during summer 2016 where I was responsible for four children aged 1,3,5 and 6. I was responsible for meal preparation, activities, supervising activities and school/nursery pick up and drop off.
-I have also done hotel babysitting during an event once per year until the pandemic disrupted this.
-Between April 2018-March 2020 I nannied 12 hours a day most weekends for a 4 year old until the pandemic disrupted this. Until recently, I was babysitting 3+ evenings a week for the same family. I also recently provided a school run and childcare service for two boys within another family three days a week.
I’m happy to do some light housekeeping tasks as a part of my role and have cleaning experience both within a private 5 bedroom home and within a care home.

My Qualifications

Anaphylaxis Awareness
Food Hygiene
SVQ3 Administration
SVQ2 Administration
Passed all highers
Passed all standard grades
Specific grades can be given upon request

My Availability

I am currently on a career break until August 2024. I will then be returning to office work two days per week but plan to continue babysitting around this as I have been for 5+ years.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 25/09/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

I have a fee policy available upon request

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 05/09/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.