Childminder in Plymouth

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 04 Nov 2019

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hi, my name is Donna and I am an ofsted registered childminder. I live in Plymstock with my partner and our 2 children. My son goes to Hooe school.
I look after babies and children of all ages and provide a variety of age appropriate resources and activities. I have a wide variety of outdoor and indoor equipment including, but not limited to, slide, trampoline, mud kitchen, selection of ride on toys, toy kitchen, train set, cars and garage, dolls, happy land, craft supplies, games, jigsaws, building blocks etc.

I provide a safe, stimulating home from home environment for the children to grow, learn and develop. I work closely with 3 other local childminders and this enables the children to socialise with others on a regular basis. I attend local groups with the children and make the most of the surrounding areas including parks, beach, woods and feeding ducks.
I am a member of the national trust and go on trips to local farms, aquarium, zoo, nature trails and soft play areas.
I have a full clean driving licence.

My Experience

I am very passionate about working with children and aim to provide a relaxed and comfortable environment where children can grow and flourish.
I have been an ofsted registered childminder since December 2015.
I attend regular training sessions that are put on by Plymouth city councils early years team. I also like to work alongside parents to gain feedback which enables me to continually improve my service and ensure I meet the needs of every individual child in my care. Prior to this I have 7 years experience working in acute and secure mental health units and I was in the Royal Navy for 4 years.

My Qualifications

CYPOP 5 childminding qualification
Paediatric first aid
Ofsted registered
DBS (myself and partner)
Safeguarding training

My Availability

I have limited availability but I am very flexible. Please contact me for more details and to discuss requirements.
I can also accept me2 funding and 3 & 4 year old funding.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 10/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.