Avatar for Lisa H
Lisa H
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Cimla

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 20 Jul 2022

My Summary

CIW Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am married and a mum to 3 children of my own, we live in Cimla, Neath.
As a family we love to spend a lot of time exploring the outdoors, this varies from playing out the garden to visiting places like The Gnoll and Margam park and plenty of walks.
We are non smokers and have no pets.
I live in close proximity to Crynallt primary school and the local preschools and can do drop off and collections from these as part of my service.
I have a large private garden for playing and exploring and a separate playroom in my conservatory which allows a variety of activities including drawing, painting etc.
We spend lots of time playing outside and/doing different crafts which the children will get to fetch home as well as free choice play.

My Experience

I am a fully registered childminder, and fortunate to have over 20 yrs experience with Babies and children from looking after nieces and nephews through to raising my own 3 children.

My Qualifications

I have a cache level 3 qualification in childminding

A level 3 award in paediatric first aid

Level 2 in food safety in catering

children's care learning development C&G level 3

Child protection & safeguarding training

playwork C&G diploma level 3

I continue to improve my knowledge and development through continued professional development workshops and online courses as well as also completing all of the training courses available to childminders that are refreshed every 3 yrs.

My Availability

My regular hours are between 7am and 5pm mon to Thurs 7am _4pm Fridays.

Please contact me on either email or tel to discuss your requirements

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no yes yes no no
Morning yes no no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no no yes yes no no
After School yes no no yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/01/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I do an hrly rate, but also full day rates (up to 9 hrs) along with before and after school rates, I am registered to accept the 30 hrs funded childcare offer for nursery children aged 3 & 4 yr old so please contact me to discuss your requirements

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 07/09/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 25/11/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 21/08/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Wales Certificate (added 21/08/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.