Avatar for Aimee
Aimee
image/svg+xml

Nanny in London: Islington

Babysitter in London: Islington

Female Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 10 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

*Available over summer holiday period from 1st July*

I'm an energetic, creative and loving nanny who has been working with London based families for over 7 years. Alongside my nanny role, I work as a Story Builder at Discover children's story centre, in-school Workshop Facilitator and Volunteer Coordinator for a charity supporting West London families.

I have a good understanding of child development, the importance of play and am active in creating a tailored and diverse itinerary of activities for the little ones. I love nature and am a strong advocate for outdoor fun from jumping in muddy puddles to tadpole, terrapin and Gruffalo hunting! I'm happy to cook nutritious food and get stuck in with nursery duties during the children's downtime and enjoy to bring my ukulele to work for music, singing and storytelling.

Please do get in touch if you'd like to arrange a call! Look forward to hearing from you :)

My Experience

Sole charge, 32 hours - Stoke Newington - October 2021 - present

Sole charge, 30 hours - Highbury & Islington - September 2020 - October 2021 - 2 year old boy & 9 year old girl

Sole Charge/ Shared care, 24 hours - Stoke Newington - September 2019 - April 2021 - Twins, B&G, 2y @ start date

Sole Charge, 30 hours - Stoke Newington - September 2018 - April 2020 - Twin girls, 12 months @ start date

Sole Charge, 30 hours - Highbury - April 2017-September 2018- Twin boys, 14months @ start date

Sole Charge, Part-time Nanny and P.A. - London - Jan 2015 - Jan 2017 g6months - 2 1/2 years

Sole Charge Part-time Nanny - London - November 2015 - September 2016 - g7 - 17 months (Arrival of new baby and Mum not returning to work so my services no longer needed)

Sole Charge Daily Nanny - London - March 2015-September 2015 g3, b5 (Family relocated to Kent so short term role)

Non Nanny Roles -
-Volunteer Coordinator, Family Friends
-Story Builder at Discover Children's Storytelling Centre
-English Language Tutor - Budapest
-Overseas Community Development Volunteer & Schools Facilitator with Restless Development
-Activities Assistant and workshop facilitator at V&A Museum of Childhood

Please get in touch to see a complete version of my CV via email. References available on request.

My Qualifications

B.A. Drama - 2.1 - Queen Mary University of London - 2013

Foundation in play therapy - Roehampton University

Children and Young People Mental Health Awareness course

My Availability

Currently looking for ad hoc/ temp work on Mondays and Tuesdays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £19.00 per hour (gross)

£15 net ph

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 26/05/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 26/05/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 26/05/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.