Avatar for Georgia
Georgia

Nanny in Chessington

Babysitter in Chessington

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 01 Jul 2022

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi,
My name is Georgia and I am a hardworking, ambitious person with a real passion for working with children of all ages.
I love helping children exceed their goals, making sure they interpret their gross and fine motor skills. I am outgoing, so I like to keep active making sure the children are always keeping me on my toes.
I like to be creative adding seasonal arts and crafts into the weekly routine, helping the children to use their imagination. I believe it is important for children of young ages especially to socialize with different ability children, so I attend playgroups and arrange playdates.
I enjoy being outdoors so love to take a daily walk whether it to a local park or the school run.
Cooking and creating some healthy nutritious meals is something I love to do, especially when I entertain my family and friends. I always get the children stuck in with cooking and baking when appropriate helping them to understand more healthy options to use themselves when they grow up. I believe children eat better when they are included in meal preparation. I have experience with weaning babies, including batch cooking when required.
Why consider me for your family?
- I hold an DBS check with my current employment
- I hold a full clean driving licence and own my own car
- I am a very loving and nurturing person
- I keep daily diaries and take lots of pictures for you too see (so you don't feel like your missing out)
- I am outgoing and encourage children to be so they can express themselves and their feelings
- I have experience with children of all ages

My Experience



I work as a Full time Nanny 35 hours a week after having 6 months maternity off with the same family I have been with since August 2019.

I worked as a Full time Nanny 50 hours a week for a little girl aged 9months and her 2 brothers aged 3 and 5. August 2019 until February 2021. I worked with them throughout the pandemic.

I worked as a Temp Nanny for a few different families from June 2019 - August 2019. Ages ranged from 4months - 3years.

I worked as a Full time Nanny 49 hours a week for a little girl aged 3 and little boy aged 5. March 2019 until June 2019. This family no longer needed me due to the mum being made redundant.

I worked as a Full time Nanny 53 hours a week for a little girl aged 2 and her 2 brothers aged 6 and 9 from April 2018 until March 2019.

I worked as a Full time 44 hours a week Nanny for a little boy aged 11 months and his sister aged 6 from February 2017 until April 2018.

I worked as a Full time 55 hours a week Nanny from January 2016 until January 2017. It was for a little girl who was 20 months and her 2 brothers who where 5 and 8.

I also have babysat for children of all ages varying between newborn and 12 years of age.

My Qualifications

I am ofsted registered.

I have a DBS check.

I have a safeguarding qualification.

I have my first aid training with children.

I can provide excellent references.

I also have a full clean driving licence.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 29/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Georgia. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Georgia looked after my 4-month old baby boy one day a week during the month of July, so I could sort out my house (and life!) and also do some of my keeping-in-touch days at work.

Being my first baby, I was somewhat wary of leaving Archer with a stranger, but Georgia came highly recommended and so I went for it. I am so thankful I did - Georgia was exactly what I needed. Her positive and calm manner, together with fun spirit attracted Archer to her right away and he always had a beaming smile on his face whenever she arrived.

The first time Georgia came, I pre-dominantly stayed in the house whilst I basically tried to get on top of all the things I had been ignoring for the previous 4 months, and this allowed me to keep an eye on Archer. It was lovely to hear all the giggles coming from the living room and have Archer entertained all day by someone new. This first session then gave me confidence to go on and do my KIT days in London, leaving Georgia to it.

Georgia took Archer on playdates and to music classes, with my permission, and they appeared to have great fun together. She followed the bedtime routine I laid out and always left the house tidy at the end of the day.

Georgia was always on time and very professional. I cannot recommend Georgia highly enough and we will definitely look to use her again in the future.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Gemma Gemma about Avatar for Georgia Georgia on 29/07/2019

We starting using Georgia a few months ago for some ad hoc babysitting. As we don’t have family nearby we’ve never really had anyone else looking after our children, who are 2 & 4, and decided we needed to do something about that! Georgia came round one afternoon to meet them both and had all her paperwork with her. She is great with our daughters and it’s obvious she has a lot of experience with children and clearly loves being around them. Both our daughters look forward to her coming and it’s allowed us have a bit of freedom again. She is very good at communicating with us and is always on time and reliable. I’m very happy to recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Cat Mac Cat Mac about Avatar for Georgia Georgia on 15/12/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.