Shakira

Babysitter in South Oxfordshire

Female Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Nov 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained

About Me

Hello. My name is Shakira. I am 25 years old! I live in Wallingford and have lived here for 8 years! I work in a nursery at the moment and have been here for the last 8 years ! The nursery is 3months to the age of 5 and I work with the 1-2 years old and I often get moved around so I can have more experience with different ages.I love working with children and I thought I wouldn't mind a change and to build up my experience doing something else with children and now I'm level 3 qualified I thought this would be a chance to maybe become a nanny to help out or with baby sitting. I have been working in childcare for the past 8!years now I have my level 1, 2 and 3 in childcare. I regularly babysit for people in and around Wallingford and other areas, I also go to weddings to help and stay over night at places if need to be and I also do weekend baby sitting too. I look after my niece and nephews and have them overnight. I am friendly, trustworthy and love my work I am always flexible and work very hard. I'm easy to get along with and I love the company of others.

My Experience

Went to college for a year to do my level 1 and whilst at college I worked in a placement with different age groups from the age of 3months up to 5.
After I finished doing that course I started an apprenticeship working full time doing my childcare level 2 in a nursery! I went to college once a month and then I had an assossor come out to me every 2 weeks to observe me.
Once I had finished my level 2 apprenticeship the nursery decided to keep me on and I have been there since. I have been working at the nursery 4 years. I have just finished my level 3 in qualification so now at the nursery I have more responsibility.
I do a lot of baby sitting for parents with a variety of different ages from a couple of hours during the day to a whole day and even weekends! I also do over nights

My Qualifications

I am CRB checked
I have first aid
I am have qualifications level 1.2.3 in childcare
I've had lots of training such as safe guarding, food hygiene and menengitious.
I’ve done food hygiene, fire training,and manual handling training recently.

My Availability

I can work most evenings and every Friday, Saturday and Sunday all day

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 01/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.