Childminder in Plymouth

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 04 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
School Pickups
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I HAVE NO VACANCIES TILL SEPTEMBER 2018

I am an ofsted registered childminder. I have been childminding for 13 years. I live in st.judes by sailsbury road school. I became a childminder when i had my son . I have a background in childcare and really enjoy working with children. I see childminding as a vocation and not as a job I pick up and drop off at sailbury road school. I also pick up and drop off at the local pre- schools. I take my toddlers to local playgroups and jump during term time.
I live close to four good parks and most days after school, weather permitting we are always outdoors.In the holidays we are always out. I take the children to jump, the cinema, the beach at looe, central park, mount edgecumbe, the zoo, museum ect. We have also started a bike ride in the school holidays to saltram along the cycle path. When we are at home i always have arts and crafts arranged or cooking.

My Experience

I have been childminding for the last 13 years . I have in the past worked for social services on a volentary basic as a mentor for children with family and emotional problems. I was a nanny in my early twenties. I have in the last five years worked with children on the autism spectrum and children with anger problems.

I also have experience with premature babies as my own son was born at 31 and a half weeks.

My Qualifications

I have a degree in Social Policy. I hold a certificate in pedeatrics first aid. I am ofsted registered and received good with outstanding on my last inspection. I
I enjoy working with children and have positive feedback from parents.

My Availability

I an open monday to friday
7am to 6 pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/04/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

£4 per hour.
Under 3, a daily rate of £32
I include all playgroup fees and healthy home cooked food in my prices.

I HAVE NO VACANCIES TILL SEPTEMBER 2018

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.