Nanny in Bury St Edmunds

Babysitter in Bury St Edmunds

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated May 2018 Last Login Jan 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help

About Me

I’m afraid I am currently not looking for any work.

Hello, I am Eleanor, a 19 year old looking to do some babysitting/nannying/mothers help.

I work as a teaching assistant within a Special Educational Needs School in Suffolk. This means that my school day finishes at 15:15 - perfect for school pick up help!

I am enthusiastic, patient and confident that children will feel safe and happy in my care. I have two younger siblings and several younger family members whom I have enjoyed caring for whilst being at home. I enjoy interacting with children and supporting their development though play - I am also willing and open to challenges!

I love spending time with friends and family, attending dance lessons and enjoying the outdoors.

My Experience

Working as a teaching assistant in a Special Educational Needs school means that i have a variety of experience with lots of wonderful children.

I have recently moved home from the University of Winchester, where I studied Primary Education. Whilst in Winchester, I worked for a lovely family of four in Winchester on Wednesday afternoons and the occasional weekend. Their children are ages 3 and 6 years old. This generally involved giving a helping hand where it is needed, doing the school run, tidying the house and having fun with the two wonderful boys!

I have looked after siblings and family members as well as family-friends for a long time now and really enjoy this. I have also taken care of children whilst babysitting regularly at home. This experience has been with a wide spectrum of ages.

I have been lucky enough to teach children within my dance school at home - this is where my experience began! I have chaperoned during performances as well as being involved myself.

Most of my professional experience includes placements in five primary schools and three SEN schools.

My Qualifications

Recently withdrawn from studying Primary Education at the University of Winchester.

I obtain A level qualifications in Double Health and Social Care (BB), Drama and Theatre Studies (B) and Performing Arts Dance (A).

10 GCSES graded A* - C including Maths, English and Science.

Full Driving Licence.

DBS Checked.

My Availability

I am particularly looking for helping families out over the school summer holidays.

My school hours during term time are 08:45- 15:15, so this is when I am afraid I am not available to help out.

I can work with you and your family's schedule to see what fits best.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/05/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

I am more than happy to negotiate fees as I understand they are dependable on the number of children and jobs expected of me.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.