Emily

Childminder in Abertillery

Babysitter in Abertillery

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Nov 2015 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

CIW Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Emily and my child minding business is called Ems miles of smiles. I am 27 years old and Own my house and live by myself, in the Brynithel area. I have always wanted to work with children and young people and thought starting my own childminding business was a good idea. I am DSB checked and registered with the CSSIW.
Please feel free to ask me any questions.

My Experience

Since I left school, all my education at college and university has been child care base, this have allowed me to gain and keep up-to-date with effective knowledge when working with young people and children. I have experience working with all ages from birth up to young adults aged 18 years from doing a variety of placements. For example: private nursery, schools, hospitals, and youth clubs.
I do not have any children myself but have plenty experience of being around children on a daily basic as family members and friends have children.
I aim to provide all children within my care a safe setting with lots of play opportunities to help them to develop their individual independences.

My Qualifications

. Level 2 childcare and education
. CACHE level 3 childcare and education
. Level 2 play work
. Diploma level 6 youth and community studies, youth justice
. Level 3 providing and setting up home-base setting

My Availability

I am available to child mind any child under the age of 8 years Monday to Friday and occasionally weekends. I am very flexible to work times which suit families individual needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/03/2016

My Fees

Available on request

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Emily. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My girls go to Em for the majority of my working week. I was amazed by how settled they were within days. Emily have made them feel so welcome and comfortable and is constantly providing nice fun and educational activities with them. The home is very nice & comfortable and also child friendly. My girls never want to come home. I am so at ease and would recommend her 110% nothing is too much trouble for Em. One very happy mammy x x x

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Carly Carly about Avatar for Emily Emily on 04/03/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.