
Nanny in Westbury

Babysitter in Westbury

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2015 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I offer care for children in their own home. I can help with homework, cook dinner, do the children’s laundry and cover during sickness and holidays including outings and park visits.

I pride myself on being able to communicate clearly with both, my charges and their parents. I enjoy reading, and aim to pass my enthusiasm on to the children.
I am very committed to what I am doing and like to see tasks completed. I have a variety of leisure activities, which I enjoy adapting and sharing with children.
I try to teach my charges to treat others with respect. I strongly believe that children in our care, can only thrive and co-operate if they experience good role models

Attributes
adaptable, a good time keeper, honest, organised
authoritative, dependable with a calm and happy approach to life

My Experience

From 1975 until 2002, I held a variety of roles as Maternity Nurse, Nursery Nurse and Nanny. While my daughter was at primary school I worked night shifts at a supermarket.

In July 2007 I started working as a supply Nursery Nurse for an Agency. Then in March 2008 I was given a full time post at The Coach House Nursery in Portishead.

In November 2011 I returned to Nannying for a family in Henleaze; this post ended in March 2015.
My latest post has been after school and holiday for girl aged eleven and a boy aged seven.

At two points in the span of my career, I held 3 posts simultaneously; working as a Nanny for two families, while assisting in pre-schools when not needed.

I have cats and a dog.

My Qualifications

Nursery Nurses Examining Board qualification - passed

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 16/08/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.