Childminder in Newton Farm

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2015 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 18 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered

About Me

My name is Kerry; I am registered as a Childminder. I have been married to my husband for 21 years and have 2 children,(19) and (11).

We also have our lovely and very friendly family dog who interacts well with children. Her name is Miley and she is a Cockapoo who has a fenced off area of our large garden.

I aim to provide a reliable, high quality and flexible service in a friendly home-based environment which gives children the best start in life and parents the peace of mind that their children are receiving the best of care. I cater and plan appropriate fun and stimulating activities for all ages such as; creative play, reading, baking and outdoor activities.

I provide transport to and from school/nursery and will offer stimulating and engaging activities throughout the day.

My Experience

I work Term Time Only.

I have a passion for encouraging child development and therefore I am undertaking further training to ensure that I offer the best service possible.

My Qualifications

Introduction to Childminding (SCMA)
Paediatric First Aid (Stewart First Aid Training Ltd)
Level 2 Award in Safe Food Handling (Food Safety UK)
Child Accident Prevention (Virtual College)
Introduction to GIRFEC (Educare)
Cot Death (SUDI)
Safe & Secure: Child Protection (SCMA)
Infection Prevention & Control in Childcare Settings (SCMA)
Child Development: The Childminder's Role (SCMA)
Child Development Part 1 - Observation, Assessment and Planning
Child Development Part 2: Children's Wellbeing and the Early Learning and Childcare Environment CPL course
Autism Awareness Diploma (New Skills Academy)

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Please contact me for further details.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.