5 stars (3)

Childminder in Mitcham

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 17 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Corona Helper

About Me

I am a Ofsted registered childminder and married mother of 3 children (13,11,5). We are a bilingual family speaking English and German. Our home is in Mitcham situated close to Cricket Green and the Canons Leisure Centre.

I find looking after children very rewarding and feel as a mum I have lots of experience to use in childminding.

Our home is a caring, safe and stimulating environment giving your child lots of opportunities to have fun and learn through play. The whole house is registered for childminding with a play room and a large garden. We are a strictly non-smoking family and I have 2 friendly cats and a very loving dog.

I believe children should be helped to develop confidence and independence. Most which is learnt through play and daily routines.

Our days are planned following the children's interest and development. Activities include story/singing time, messy play art and craft as well as lot's of outings to the park, farm, playground and local playgroups.

I have undertaken training in the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS), which helps me to assist your child in his/her development and learning.

My Experience

What can you expect from my setting:

• a safe, loving, caring home with ongoing observations on your child’s progress
• daily diary and learning journal
• healthy snacks and home cooked meals
• a large, safe garden for outdoor play and gardening practice
• a wide range of age-appropriate toys
• weekly trips to the park, playgroups, picnics, etc.
• wide range of activities, such as messy play, singing and dancing, arts and crafts, story time and lots more.
AND LOTS OF FUN!

My Qualifications

- Pediatric First Aid Course
- Early Years Foundation Training
- Safeguarding training

My Availability

Please contact me for availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/10/2018

My Fees

Please contact me for fees.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Katja. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We chose Katja to be our childminder having seen her on childcare.co.uk app, after deciding to change from a childminder we were unhappy with.

Katja has been looking after Teodor since he was 8.5 months old and at no time has he not wanted to stay with her. He now waits by the door every morning, ready to go. He gets all smiley and excited seeing Katja and her daughter. It’s such a good feeling, leaving for work every morning knowing that he is in a caring and happy environment.

Katja always seems kind, calm and patient with Teodor. He’s well behaved and knows what’s expected of him. She has given Teddy guidence in manners and taught him to listen. Thanks to her he knows words like ‘stop’ and how to safely come down the stairs. I also like the fact that she is out and about whatever the weather, so that I know my baby gets the advantage of going to the toddler groups and soft play centres that I would like to take him to. I regularly see her taking the children to the park and letting them play in the garden.

I’ve been impressed by the variety of toys that Katja has and that the children don’t play with just gender stereotype toys. Teddy loves pushing around the pink doll prom. I’ve really seen Teddy progress since he’s spent time with Katja and the other children in her care.

As we speak Polish at home, it’s good to see that Teddy has learned English words: more, ball and apple to name a few. He has also started to show interest in drawing, or scribbling rather, something I would never have thought of doing with him.

I’m also very impressed with the daily food diaries. Teddy is being given a variety of foods, allowing him to explore different tastes and textures. When I mentioned a polish snack he really likes, Katja made an effort to get it for him, which showed that she’s prepared to go the extra mile.

As first time parents we feel comfortable asking Katja questions about Teddy’s care and behaviour as well as tips on napping etc. It’s great to have this amazing rapport.
She’s also been very accommodating of our unpredictable schedules as we both run our own businesses.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Justyna about Katja on 10/09/2018

Katja came to our rescue when we found ourselves in need of childcare at short notice, we hadn't had our son in any form of childcare before but we immediately felt comfortable leaving him in Katja's care. Her home is very welcoming, safe and also great fun for children, and they go on great adventures to keep them stimulated and learning. Everyday she would send us photos of how much fun our son was having and a summary of what they have done that day, so we always felt comfortable and happy with is care.
We have noticed a big change in how our son sociliases with other children and is also more comfortable being with other adults which has been really positive.
We couldnt have asked for a better solution with a more caring person, we are incredibly sad to be leaving her, which is only due to us moving away.
I would highly highly recommend Katja.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Toria about Katja on 13/07/2018

Katja is a natural when it comes to children. She has fantastic relationships with each of the kids she looks after. She is very professional and she makes sure her setting is always impeccably clean and tidy. She strives upon ensuring each child has special attention but also teaches them to be more independent and confident little people. She values social interactions amongst the kids she looks after by re enforcing good behaviours.
Each day follows a set routine (lunch, naps etc.) but Katja also add regular new activities such as visits to the farm, the park, the softplay to enrich each week. She is incredibly resourceful and will manage to keep your child entertained indoors even during a rainy day! Be prepared to receive a lot of personalized craft presents for special occasions!
As a parent, you will be kept aware of your child’s progress and development regularly. My child loves going to “Katjaaaaaaa” and never wants to leave her house! Your child will be in safe hands.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Claire about Katja on 26/03/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.