Lauren

Nanny in Radstock

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2015 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 30 Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a friendly, organised 25 year old looking for a nanny job. After I finished school I attended sixth form and did A-Levels in sociology, media studies and English Literature, my first dream was to be a primary school teacher. However when I applied for work experience in a nursery I then went to college to study childcare after realising I wanted to work with younger children (0-5). This changed during my first nanny position as a nanny to children between the ages of 6 and 12. I am currently looking after two boys aged 3 & 4, but the job will be coming to an end in the next few months due to their mum going on maternity leave with her third child. I am looking to work with children of any age as I see there are many benefits to working with children of all ages and every position is different.

My Experience

I was with my first family (aged 6-12) for a few months to cover maternity. I then worked with two boys aged 3& 4 and was with them for 18 months. Before this I worked in a nursery for 18 months, mostly in the two year old room.

I have also attended various placements during my college course, ranging from baby room to primary school.

My Qualifications

I have a cache level 3 diploma in childcare and education. I have a clean, full UK driving license and my own car. I am very flexible and am looking for a permanent job.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

I am willing to discuss wages taking into account hours and amount of children.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.