Karolina

Babysitter in Llandeilo

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Dec 2015 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 17 Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Ofsted Registered
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Summary.

A well mannered, caring and responsible nanny/babysitter with extensive experience (17 years) interest in children and their development is looking for babysitting position.
A confident childcarer who is emotionally mature and skilled in creating schedules, following commitments and maintaining routines. Passionate about encouraging a love of exploration and learning in every child.

Highlights.

- Child psychology knowledge
- Child development knowledge
- Personality psychology knowledge
- History of education & pedagogic impacts knowledge
- Social pedagogy knowledge
- Directions of modern pedagogy knowledge
- Early childhood and Montessori system expert
- Montessori certificate
- Masters in Education

- Ofsted registered
- DBS checked
- Dependable
- Reliable
- Enthusiastic
- Emotionally mature
- Warm personality

My Experience

Assistant Nursery Teacher at the Montessori School, 2010-14

· Working with children aged 2.5 - 5 years old (with both Montessori and non-Montessori materials).
- Individual activities included: looking at numbers, letters, colours, textures, shapes and sizes; playing games and organizing practical activities.
- Group activities included: running cooking and drama sessions, circle and snack time, reading stories, organising and supervising outside playtimes.
· Leading PALS programme (Playing and Learning to Socialise) with small groups of children.
· Assisting with and running art projects of my own design, including a variety of cultural festival projects.
· Working with children to build up their independence, self-esteem and confidence, and to grow respect for others and the environment.

Learning Support Assistant at the Montessori School, 2009-10

· Working one-to-one with a pupil with special needs.
- Helping the pupil with speech and language skills including social communication and behaviour.
- Working alongside the pupil during group activities like circle time, outdoor time and project sessions.

Nanny position.

Over 13 years of experience as a child carer (United Kingdom, The Netherlands).

Duties:
· Preparing bottles of milk for babies.
· Washing, feeding and bathing children, as well as changing nappies.
· Providing healthy meals and snacks for the children.
· Reading to and with the children.
· Maintaining a child-friendly environment with engaging activities and continuous access to the outdoors.
· Getting children ready in the morning and taking them to school.
· Supervising children whilst parents are on holiday, business trips, and weekend getaways.
· Helping children with after-school activities like homework.
· Taking children to the doctor, dentist, and haircut appointments.
· Modelling appropriate social behaviours and encouraging care and concern for others.
· Physically and verbally interacting with children throughout the day.
· Administering medication and minor first aid to sick and injured children.
· Using appropriate discipline with the children when required.
· General housekeeping duties like cleaning, washing up and ironing children’s clothes.
· Planning and organising age-related activities and play dates.

My Qualifications

Education.

- Montessori Centre International in London.
Certificate in Montessori Method - Early Childhood

- Masters of Arts.
Field: Education

Certificate of Attendance:
- Positive Interactions
- Child Protection Awareness - Recognition & Referral
- Sticky Fingers - Baby Art
- Supporting Children with Behavioural, Emotional and Social Difficulties in the Early Years
- Montessori; The Challenges - Montessori School Association

My Availability

I am available for babysittings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.