K_Louise

Nanny in Okehampton

Babysitter in Okehampton

Female Member since Dec 2015 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login Nov 2020

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello, my name is Kelly.

I am a home childcarer in the Hatherleigh/Okehampton/Exeter area with some availability for day to day childcare and babysitting.

Personally, I have a broad background of experience working with children and I am kind, honest and a reliable person who is always punctual. I work for Home Childcare and babysitting Crediton, where we are available both in term-time and during the holidays to support your children's routine and development. I also drive and have full access to a car.

I am confident working with children, and I love arts and crafts activities and keeping busy. I also have a great interest in childrens stories and own quite a few myself.

Contact me if you have any questions relating to the childcare we offer.

My Experience

My childcare experience varies. I am currently a home childcarer but in the past I have been a tutor, babysitter, Teaching Assistant and Nursery Nurse. My experience provides me with good organisational skills and allows me to be a good problem solver.

As a babysitter I often have sole care of a four year old girl. The role has involved outings and indoor activities, and often requires me to cook or prepare food for her.

In my experience as a Nursery Nurse, I have cared for children from 6 months old to children aged 4. The role itself involved toileting, preparing food and caring for children and participating in suitable activities.

I have five younger siblings, most of which I have experience taking care of in the past, and I have also carried out residential childcare for a charity in the past for children aged 7-11. I am a very fun-loving person and incredibly caring and sensitive in dealing with situations in an understanding manner.

Within school settings, I have spent a great deal of time working closely with children up to the age of 11, and I have tutored older children.

For more information regarding my experience, please message me.

My Qualifications

Upper Second class Primary Education degree.
First Aid training.
Safeguarding training.
Elklan Speech and Language certification (Awaiting certificate)
All GCSE's and A Level qualifications range from grades A*-C

Please message me if you are interested or if you have any questions about my profile.

My Availability

Full time (live out)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/06/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.20 per hour
  • Nannying from £7.20 per hour (gross)

As below.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.