Childminder in Camberley

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Feb 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

2 FULL / PART TIME SPACES AVAILABLE FROM SEPTEMBER , POSSIBILTY OF EARLIER START, DEPENDING ON DAYS/ HOURS/ AGE Giggles childminding service is run by myself and my sister, we both have previous childcare experience, gained from working within a pre-school environment.
We are ofsted registered, we have first aid training, NVQ in childcare and have attended several other childcare training courses. We have now been registered for 6 years.
We run Giggles from my home in a playroom used solely for childminding, we have recently expanded our play space by adding a conservatory for use as a role play area . We offer a variety of toys and experiences for all ages , including, construction toys, sensory play , a quiet reading area , crafts , baking, a secure garden is available with mud kitchen , sand pit , bikes , scooters and natural play equipment to develop children's imagination such as logs , tyres and wooden planks .
We attend several outside activities, including parks, indoor play areas, farms, children's gym , library and many more.
Most importantly we offer a calm, relaxing, home from home environment, where children feel safe and secure and learn through play and every day is fun !

My Experience

We have both worked as pre-school asisstants, for several years between us, carried out babysitting duties for an agency, at large hotels and agency work in nursery's.

My Qualifications

Both have an NVQ in childcare
Level 3 first aid
Level 3 safeguarding
Diploma in home based childcare
Attended other childcare courses including Behaviour management.

My Availability

Monday to Friday 7.45 - 5.30 (These are the hours we currently work, however we are flexible if earlier/later times are required)
Full and Part time .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/07/2016

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.25 per hour

£4. 25 per hr inc morning and afternoon snack and drinks.
Breakfast £1.00 p per day if required
Lunch £1.00 per day if required
Evening meal £1.50 per day if required
We are happy for parents to provide food.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.