
Nanny in Norwich

Babysitter in Norwich

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2015 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login 28 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Sophie I am 23 years old and live just outside Norwich. I am a caring, happy and fun person, with 4 years worth of childcare experience.

Ever since a young age I have always had a natural rapport with young children and always seem to bring out a positive response, this has been noted by friends and family, college tutors, employees and parents of those children in my care.

I feel I have learnt a lot in my 4 years and would like to use this knowledge and experience to work in a home environment with a caring family.

I enjoy outdoor activities as well as creative and imaginative play and like to provide children with fun and stimulating activities which we can enjoy together.

I am an animal lover and would be happy to take care of any pets (not reptiles!) and to carry out light domestic duties around the house such as preparing meals and washing etc.

My Experience

I have worked continuously for four years in a private day nursery, where I have worked across all age groups, from 5 months to 4 years old.
I am responsible for a group of 8-10 key children who I observe and plan for on a weekly basis, taking into consideration their age and stage of development.

I provide feedback to parents on a daily basis and arrange parents evenings/meetings to discuss their child's progress.

I have good understanding of the EYFS and also around child safeguarding.

My Qualifications

I have a BTEC National Certificate in Children's Care, Learning and development level 3.I also have additional training in:

Paediatric first aid
Safeguarding
Food hygiene
Tiny Talk
Curious two year olds

My Availability

I am looking for full/part time hours primarily Monday to Friday.

As below would be available for occasional overnight stay if required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/01/2016

My Fees

Working as a nanny is a new career for me, so I would be looking for an hourly rate of around £8, plus expenses if using my own car for transporting the children.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.