Avatar for u.screenName }}
SarahJane
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Basildon

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2015 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 17 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

I am 40 years old and happily married with two beautiful children Elle-Jayne who is 13 and Ben who is 9 and we have a cute toy Poochon called Toffee who will be 3 in August she is very friendly around children and loves being fussed over ( she is non maulting.)
I am registered with Ofsted as well as the childcare register. I am CRB approved.
I have my own car and I am fully insured with public liability insurance.
I am running a breakfast club from 7am till school drop off times and during the day care also dropping off and collection for nursery attending children and after school club 3pm till 6pm but can be flexible on times.
I can offer full time childcare during the school holidays, where I will be taking the children out on adventures having fun.
I have just passed my Level 3 Award in Preparing to Work in Home Based Childcare and levels 2 & 3 in Supporting Treaching and Learning in Schools as well as my First Aid for Child Care Practioners, Supporting Early Language development, Promoting Postive Behaviour,Food Hygiene and Safety Level 2,Child Protection Level
3, Child Neglect,and Preventing Bullying.
I love looking after children having fun with them,seeing them grow and progress and be part of their learning progress.
I have worked as a SEN LSA (special educational needs Learning support assistant ) in a primary school and I held this position for the last three years which has given me lots of experience with children of all different ages.
Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or would like to view my setting.
Kindest Regards
SarahJane's Childcare

My Experience

Primary school as a midday assistant and SEN LSA for three years.
Nursery setting as a nursery assistant.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Award in Preparing to Work in Home Based Childcare.
Level 2 & 3 Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools.
First Aid for Child Care Practioners.
Promoting Postive Behaviour.
Preventing Bullying.
Child Online Safety.
Child Neglect.
Child Protection Level 3.
Data Pritection.
Food and Hygiene Level 2

My Availability

Mornings 7am till school drop off
3pm till 6pm but I am flexible on times.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/02/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5 per hour per child
7am till school drop off £10 which includes drinks, breakfast and a snack to take to school for tuck.
All of the above includes snacks drinks and a healthy meal at tea-time.
For school holiday childcare please message me.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: level 3 award preparing to work in home based childcare (added 22/06/2016)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid for child care Practioners (added 22/06/2016)
  • DBS Check (added 22/06/2016)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 22/06/2016)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for SarahJane. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I am a fairly new step parent with no children of my own, so I am new and inexperienced with childcare. My partners son attends Sarah’s childcare and since I have been in the relationship and taking on duties with my step son including dropping off and picking him up from Sarah’s, her and Jay have been amazing at helping me learn with children, they provide top quality care for children and I can honestly say that my step son loves spending time there, even to the point of asking to go their when he doesn’t need to. I am really thankful that Sarah and Jay provide such a professional, friendly and warm service for the children and equally parents, I couldn’t recommend them highly enough!!!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Lewis Lewis about Avatar for SarahJane SarahJane on 09/09/2021

My daughter has attended sarahjanes nursery since April and loves it the team have worked well with my daughter to help her personality grow and helped her over come to the terrible 2 tantrums and does a great job with teaching her, my daughter loves meal times at sarahs and the range of educating play facilities, the days out, lovely walks couldn't recommend enough its like my daughter goes from home to home! As for cleanliness and hygiene outstanding, setting is brilliant, staff are amazing, I am updated on my daughter progression daily and informed of all the tasks she has completed couldn't feel happier.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 2 stars Communication

by Avatar for Paige Paige about Avatar for SarahJane SarahJane on 09/09/2021

Unfortunately I can’t recommend Sarah Jane at all.

My son joined her and stayed with her for a total of 6 weeks. He was a lockdown baby and had never even had a cold. His settling sessions went really well and so did his first week but then he caught a viral infection and became unwell. He was then in and out of hospital and Sarah Jane’s so became unsettled. She didn’t even allow him time to get better and re settle before telling me he had to leave despite us agreeing we would give it a few weeks to allow him time as he was only 8 months old. Even this wasn’t that simple as she wouldn’t tell me conclusively that she couldn’t have him anymore and would instead send me streams of messages hinting at it only to back down every time I asked her outright.

I then arranged alternate childcare and asked if she could have him until the new minder could take over which was about 5/6 weeks. She told me she could give us 1 month’s notice but strictly on the basis that if he coughed or was unsettled he was to be picked up immediately. My son has a medical condition which means he will always cough and she was aware of this and I work. She also use to tell me he was unsettled all the time and ask me to collect him early. This was even when he was supposedly doing well with her and every time I collected him he was either sleeping or happily playing!

I know everyone is biased about their own child but my son has been with 4 other mothers who have had him without me present and all have said he was no trouble at all. He is also completely settled with a new childminder and absolutely thriving. Funnily enough I’ve not once been asked to collect him early.

To make matters worse, when it came to collecting my sons items we arranged a time for collection and instead of being there for me to collect them, she left them outside her house in bin bags for me to collect after texting me 10 minutes before that she was popping out.

Childminders are supposed to be individuals we feel safe leaving our children with and I did not feel safe leaving my son with Sarah Jane to the degree that I didn’t allow her to have him for the notice period as I preferred to risk my job over her caring for him for a minute more.

  • 1 stars Overall
  • 1 stars Setting
  • 1 stars Cleanliness
  • 1 stars Food
  • 1 stars Communication

by Avatar for Katie Katie about Avatar for SarahJane SarahJane on 01/09/2021


Response by Avatar for SarahJane SarahJane on 09/09/2021:

Hi Katie
Thank you for your review, I take all feedback good or negative very seriously.
We run our childcare business to a high quality care for all of the children at out setting.
I have many parents that are extremely happy with our setting and as you are aware we are highly recommended by other parents.
I feel that the comments you have left are unfair and leave a bad description of our setting.
I feel very upset that you feel this way and
I am happy that you have found the right setting for your child.
Take care Keep safe
SarahJanes Childcare

I was recommended Sarah by a friend after my son was leaving his nursery. I messaged Sarah in desperate need of quick childcare. Nothing was to much trouble. Sarah was kind and helpful. Went for a visit and straight away I knew it was the right place. I got an amazing feeling from Sarah, she was so welcoming and polite and helpful. She explained EVERYTHING literally no detail missed. My son started with Sarah in September 2017, it was a shaky start for him as it was all new but due to Sarah, Jay and Amanda, that all changed. He was soon settled in and loved everyday. 4 months on and he loves it there. Activities and days out are brilliant. He loves his meals with Sarah, they are all home cooked, balanced and healthy.
He has come on leaps and bounds both academically and socially.
I literally couldn't ask for a better family to care for my children and I'm so grateful for all that you provide for him.
When he leaves for school this year, it's going to be extremely tough to say goodbye. Here's to the next 6 months 🤗
Thank you Sarah Jane's Childcare x

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Carly Carly about Avatar for SarahJane SarahJane on 03/02/2018

My nearly 18 month old little girl has been going to Sarah Janes for the last few weeks. As soon as I walked in and met Sarah I knew it was the place for her and have not been disappointed. Amelia loves going and has settled in like a dream. She is very happy with Sarah and her family and the care she receives is fantastic and feel we are a part of the family. I am so pleased to of found Sarah and as a mum who was dreading going back to work I actually get excited dropping my little girl off as I know she is going to have an amazing day. To everyone at Sarah janes keep doing what your doing!! Your all amazing and I know Amelia is in the best hands :) xx

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Amy Amy about Avatar for SarahJane SarahJane on 02/02/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.