Avatar for Megan
Megan

Nanny in Carterton

Babysitter in Carterton

Usually responds within 24 hours

Member since Dec 2015 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Festival Nanny
Key Worker Childcare
Home School Helper

About Me

My name is Megan, I’m 25 and live in Clacton-On-Sea. I currently work part time, flexible hours and would be able to adapt to any working schedule you may need. Reading books, watching movies and going on walks I enjoy the most. I also love socialising and being with family. I have travelled to many places and can’t wait to visit more. I’m active and like to keep healthy.

My Experience

Jack Straws Lane (Bright Horizons Oxford University Nursery) - Nursery nurse/Room Supervisor - February 2015-October 2019
Studied Early Years Development - level 3
When I first started working here I worked in the Preschool room (3-5 years old) for 2 years; studying my level 3 alongside, I then moved to the baby unit (3 months-2 years) where I became room supervisor. Within the room I worked as a member of the team to provide at all times a safe, caring, stimulating environment for the children, in line with The Early Years Foundation Stage. I provided a wide variety of activities for the children that is suitable to their individual stages of development. Having many key children is something I had, so ensuring that children records, learning stories and next steps are kept up to date as well as planning so their parents could follow what they are doing. I have built up great relationships with parents in order to reduce the division between home and nursery. Since leaving the nursery (and during working there) I have also nannied for families outside of the nursery. Most recently taking children to school/picking them up and making them their evening meal before parents returning.
I have also been to Paris and New York, working with families there, looking after children and helping with household chores including and teaching the children these too.

My Qualifications

Level 3 in Health and Social Care
Level 3 in Childhood Teaching and Development

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday (with exceptions of some weekends) I can do from any time in the morning (depending on location) until the evening.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/02/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£15 p/h

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.