Avatar for JayR

Jayr

Nanny in Dunmow

Usually responds within 3 days

Female Member since Dec 2015 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 25 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

Hi, I’m Jay, I’m 35 years old and have lived in Dunmow for over 6 years. I live here with my husband and two daughters who are 6 and 4 years old. We love to spend time together as a family exploring the countryside in our local area. I have always wanted to work with children ever since I did my 10 year work experience at a nursery, which drove me to complete a Early Years teaching degree at university and then start my career in childcare 14 years ago.

My Experience

I am a fully qualified teacher who has had a wealth of experience working in a variety of roles within education and childcare, specialising in 0-7 years such as teaching at a primary school, nannying, being a room leader in a three different nurseries and a special educational needs assistant. I have worked as a nanny to three different families; one working with older children starting from the ages of 7 and 12 for a number of years, then with another family with children aged 6 months and 4 years old and a 13 month and 4 year old. Currently I run a popular baby and toddler messy play group once a week in the local area.

Working with children of all ages and helping them understand the world through age appropriate play and investigation is one of the highlights of my job as a nanny. I am an enthusiastic practitioner who works hard to ensure children learn new things and have positive experiences. I love getting creative, messy, exploring and most importantly have lots of fun! It is important to me to create amazing experiences for the children I work with whether it is out and about or at home.

**I am happy to obtain an updated DBS and first qualification if required**

My Qualifications

Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement (QCF)

BA (Hons) Early Primary Education (ITT) 2:2 and QTS

3 A Levels in English Literature, Business Studies and Theatre studies

10 GCSE’s A-C including Mathematics, English literature and Language and Science

My Availability

I am looking for a part time placement of 1 or 2 days.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/03/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence [DELETED] (added 12/02/2024)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.