Josee

Private Tutor in Shrewsbury

Babysitter in Shrewsbury

Female Member since Dec 2015 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
DBS Check
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Josée Kai Yuan

PERSONAL STATEMENT
I am a hardworking and polite girl with a positive attitude.
I have a toddler aged 2 and would like to open up my home to care for other children or in their own home.
My previous expriences in tutoring and teaching in international environments has enabled me to understand and communicate with children in a diverse way.
I have an outgoing and fun personality which makes easy for me to interact with children and can also help them with school work, projects and sports.

My Experience

WORK EXPERIENCE

Nursery school teacher

Little beans Zhengzhou, China 07/03/2012–27/09/2012

ESL Foreign language teacher
(All age groups)
Full time and part time 20/11/2011- 15/06/2013
Zhengzhou, China
Teaching children from ages 4 up to adults of 30+ years.
Worked in one on one classes and larger classes with up to 30+ students.

In my teenage years from 14 to 18 I have also child minded and babysat for friends family and referred families. For those I still have contact details for references available on request.



KNOWLEDGE AND SKILLS

Tailoring work and assignments for children according to their ability and preferred style of learning.
Handling dispute and arguments amongst children.
Cooking experience from cooking lessons around the world.
Ability to create entertainment by using surrounding objects to encourage less media time.
I have two younger siblings aged 8 and 10 following 3 nephews and several cousins whom I babysit occasionally.
Able to follow out and enforce rules and needs for child/children upon request.

LANGUAGES

English: Native
Chinese Mandarin: Advanced
French: Conversational

PERSONAL DETAILS
Nationality: British
Date of birth: 06/94


REFENCES
References available upon request

My Qualifications

EDUCATION
University diploma
Agricultural university China
Studies: Chinese Language
Level completed: Upper Intermediate
Grade average: B+

My Availability

Currently available starting from New Years

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

Depending on job request and hours:
Between £8 to £15 an hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.