
Private Tutor in Oldham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login Apr 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Special Needs Tutor
Media Tutor
Statistics Tutor

About Me

!!!***COVID-19 UPDATE*** QUALIFIED TEACHER HOME LEARNING TUTORING AVAILABLE**IMMEDIATE START***RATES NEGOTIABLE***!!!

Hi, my name is Sarah and I'm 29 years old living in Oldham.

I am originally from Blackpool and moved to Manchester in 2009 to study at Manchester Metropolitan University where I graduated with honors in International Fashion Marketing. I then went on to study a PGCE in Primary Education through Cumbria University. I currently work as a full-time KS2 Teacher.

After the birth of my son in 2012, I took a career change and decided to pursue my passion for childcare. I have worked within several schools as a TA with SEND children as well as supporting mainstream students in both KS1 and KS2. I have completed placements in both Key Stages during my PGCE, teaching and planning whole class including Phonics lessons. I currently teach year 4 as an NQT. My personal experiences and determination prove successful in my work ethic.

I am Enhanced DBS checked and I am registered in the update service. I can provide proof of this upon request as well as proof of my current studies, qualifications and experience.

I am a non-smoker with a healthy lifestyle and I enjoy reading, playing the piano and going to the movies in my spare time.

My Experience

I have worked in Primary schools across Salford, Wigan and Rochdale in both key stages as well as Phonics experience. I have taught whole class as well as small group interventions. I have experience in delivering early mathematics and SEND specialised activities using PECS and P Scales.

I have previously worked in childcare with children aged between 3 months and 4 years.

My Qualifications

12 A*-C GCSE’s including Maths and English
4 A levels
BSc(hons) International Fashion Marketing
PGCSE with QTS Primary Education

My Availability

Through the Covid-19 period, my school is now closed to most children. I work on site every Thursday therefore I am available throughout the week on all other day. I can communicate through email and video call.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/04/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

I am open to offers and would agree to negotiate.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.