
Nanny in Huddersfield

Babysitter in Huddersfield

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 16 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help

About Me

Hi my name is Chelsea, I am from West Yorkshire, I am currently working in a day nursery and holiday club doing a full time position where I cater for children from birth to 5 years (and up to 14 years old in holiday club).

I am a very creative person with a bubbly personality and a kind and loving nature. I enjoy taking on new challenges and tasks and I'm not afraid to get messy during activities or outings, I am also a huge animal lover!

In my current job role I am based in the baby room which caters for babies up to 2 years of age. I have however been wanting to invest my time and energy into a job role which is more focused and personal, however I want to do this without having to change my career path of working within the childcare sector which I have a great passion for.

Becoming a nanny was the first thing which came to mind and is something which I am now very keen to take on board. I feel that working closely and consistently with a particular family and building a trusting bond with them to care for their children on a daily basis would be highly rewarding and a whole lot of fun!!

Please don't hesitate to contact me

My Experience

During my time training I carried out voluntary work covering 4 different age ranges and 3 different childcare settings, these settings included an infant and nursery school, a local pre-school and a private day nursery. Once I had completed my training I became a nursery nurse in a baby room in a private day nursery. My roles and responsibilities in this current position include providing a caring and comfortable environment for children between the ages of 0-5 years, assisting with children’s daily routines (including hygeine routines) and tracking their development alongside planning stimulating, age appropriate activities and observing. Cleaning duties included washing up, sweeping and mopping floors, vacuuming carpets, deep cleaning of toys, furniture & doors/handles, daily laundry and emptying bins.

I have also had a small amount of experience as a live in nanny/house keeper, this was only temporary for a short amount of time however during my time in this position I cared for a young boy who was 4 years old while both parents were away. This included morning routines of getting up and ready for the school run as well as the bedtime routine and general childcare responsibilities. I also prepped and cooked meals for the child, other roles included feeding family pets (3 cats & 1 dog) as well as walking the family dog. Another priority in this role included daily laundry, ironing and bed linen as well as everyday household up keep.

References available on request.

My Qualifications

12 GCSE qualifications of level A-C including Maths, English & Science.

BSC Entry Level Award in Workplace Hazard Awareness

Level 1 Award in Substance Misuse Awareness

Level 2 Award in Creative Craft (Toys and Automata)

Level 3 BTEC National Diploma in Children’s Care Learning and Development

Level 3 Award in Paediatric First Aid

Full UK Driver’s License

My Availability

My availability is highly flexible however I would be more suited to a full time job role preferably Monday to Friday but I will also consider alternative hours and days.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no yes
Last Updated: 02/01/2016

My Fees

Dependant on job description e.g. Roles and responsibilities, hours of work and days of work.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.