
Private Tutor in Teddington

Babysitter in Teddington

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login Apr 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Virtual Tutor

About Me

Hello! I’m Laura and I am a primary school teacher based in Teddington. I have been a teacher for 5 years but have worked in schools for 7 years. My experience is mainly with children aged 4-11 years old.
I am an experienced babysitter and tutor. Babysitting duties have included picking up from school, cooking dinner, playing games with the children, reading/helping with homework and putting to bed.

My Experience

Qualifications: Psychology 2:1 - enabled me to develop a strong understanding of how children learn.
Postgraduate Certificate in Educatation (Primary).

I taught a year 2 class for a few years before focusing on supply teaching/tutoring/nannying to keep it varied and to teach a range of different ages (4-11).

My responsibilities involve establishing a fun, safe and stimulating learning environment and planning and delivering exciting and engaging lessons!

I am also an experienced tutor - available most evenings after school or during the daytime in the school holidays.

I have also had experience nannying/babysitting. Duties have involved picking children up from school, taking them to/from classes, cooking dinner, reading/helping with homework and putting them to bed.

My Qualifications

11 GCSEs A-C
A levels in English literature and language, psychology, geography and theatre studies.
BSc in psychology : 2:1
PGCE in primary education: gained 'outstanding' on every teaching standard.
Current DBS check.

My Availability

I am available most weekday evenings and during the school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/04/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £10.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £10.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £10.00 per hour

Private tutor: £20-30 p/h
Babysitting: £10 p/h

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Teaching Qualification (added 26/11/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 26/11/2018)


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.