
Babysitter in Heanor

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login May 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello,
I am 27, female and live in Heanor.

Qualified Primary School Teacher, with BA (hons) in Early Childhood studies (more about this in my qualification section)

I am friendly, caring and calm. I believe in allowing children to learn through play and through concrete experience.

My hobbies include Dance, Drama and Music. I also love arts and crafts and taking part in outdoor activities. I believe that children should get the most out of their childhood whether it be indoors at home, or exploring the local surroundings.

Furthermore, I have my own car and a full, clean valid driving license. I also have access to a good quality baby seat which is used when we take my nieces out and about.

My Experience

I have experience with children from 0-11.

I have studied at university level looking at the development and provisions of those ages, and I am aware of the correct intervention to support children's individual needs at different stages in their development.

I have been working as a supply primary school teacher for approximately 2 months, and have worked across a range of year groups.

Prior to this I was working in the baby room at a nursery where the youngest child was aged 6 months.

Before this, I studied an intensive year as a primary school teacher where I spent the entire academic year in schools, and teaching hands-on with children. I worked across years from nursery to year 6.

Personal experience stems from my family and friends. I have a new born niece around 2 weeks old who I frequently look after and help with, as well as a 4 year old niece who I have helped out with throughout her life. My next door neighbour also used me for childcare when she needed when her son was between 6months and a year old.

My experience is very hands on and I have fresh up-to-date knowledge of current legislations which are required when caring for children.

I have a full DBS disclosure which is registered on the update service should you need to check.

My Qualifications

I have recently qualified as a primary school teacher, and I am currently working across Lancashire and Cumbria as supply. However, the hours are fairly infrequent and flexible, which is why I am looking at babysitting/childminding/au pair/tutoring jobs on the days which I am not working, in the evenings and at alternate weekends.

Before qualifying as a primary school teacher, I gained a BA Honours degree in Early Childhood Studies, which focused on the development and provision of children between birth and 7. My PGCE was in general primary which focused on the development and provision of children from 5-11, therefore I have extensive knowledge of children's developmen from 0-11 and also have current up-to-date knowledge of both the early years and national curriculum

My Availability

I am currently working as a supply teacher so my availability is very flexible through the week.

If I am required on particular days, I can request not to work in a school that day should I be needed. I am also available last minute, provided I have no advance booking with the teaching agency.

I am free every weeknight.

Weekends, are a little different, My partner lives away and so I commute to see him or vice versa every other weekend, (we dont see each other every weekend). However, these weekends are also negotiable and we are available to switch and change or go longer without seeing one another.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 21/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.