Nanny in Newport

Babysitter in Newport

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Professional child care practitioner with over 30 years experience
Currently in the process of Ofsted Registration
I have two grown up children and a gorgeous 6 year old grandson
I’m what you might call “abit of a Mary Poppins”
I am passionate about children’s right to play and enjoy working with children in a variety of play settings
Whilst I am nearer 50 than I care to think about - I am still a very active practitioner - not adverse to swimming, walking,
ice skating, and cycling x

My Experience

I originally trained as an NNEB nanny and worked with families both in full and part time positions
In my twenties I began working in a small playgroup that over time ( some 18 years ) developed into one of Shropshire’s leading child care and education day nursery’s I was able to become joint owner and promote good quality childcare - I’m very proud of this!
I also moved into assessing and training in the adult learning sector where I was able to use my skills and experience to support other practitioners
As I approached 40 I decided it was time to move on and so embarked on a degree in post compulsory education - I was fortunate to spend four years teaching and assessing at Shrewsbury college - however I missed hands on practice so returned to working in day nurseries. I have spent the last six years working in a variety of settings ( as a practitioner, an early years advisor and as a manager ).
As I now approach 50 - I am enjoying spending time at home with my grandson and feel that I would like to return to my roots as a nanny

My Qualifications

NNEB child care ( equivalent level 3)
Level 3 play work
Level 5 Cert HE PCET
Level 5 Leadership & Management
Diploma Special Needs / Learning support
Child protection
Safeguarding
First aid
Food safety

FULL LIST AVAILBLE on request

My Availability

I am open to all working patterns as not everyone holds down a typical 9 - 5 job
In order to keep my fees reasonable I am open to nanny sharing - and anticipate that my grandson will be with me during school holidays as I will be his main child care provider once my registeration with Ofsted is complete.
My commitment will be no more than three families at any one time and not more than six children x

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 23/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

I work on a self employed basis and a contract of services will be discussed and agreed prior to engagement
A deduction in my hourly rate has been included to allow for such times where a “nanny share” is arranged
Mileage will be charged for any journeys completed in relation to the chilcare
A budget for Expenses for activities / outings etc will be discussed and agreed - seasonal extras negotiated as needed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.