5 stars (1)

Nanny in Southampton

Babysitter in Southampton

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hey, My name is Gab. I have recently graduated from Winchester University, Gaining a BA in Education studies.

I am punctual, reliable and have a calm nature, positive communicational skills. I am a problem solver, I look at every situation with a positive head and aim for the best possible outcome.

I know and understand how to carry out a risk assessment, preventing harm to others and myself; I have also gained the ability to communicate and relate with adults and children of all ability's.

I have a full uk driving licence and my own car. I drive a Volvo V70 which is a very reliable and safe car. I also have car seats, ranging from new born to boosters.

My Experience

Granted, I have no children of my own, I have however raised my little brother (who has higher functioning Autism); meaning that I have experience working with new born babies all the way up till 14 years of age.

The amount of experience I’ve built up though temporary, voluntary and work placements over the years has allowed me to gain a range of skills. Working with wide range age groups, has allowed me to learn many skills and abilities, for example working as part of a team, helping to plan and carry out activities for a range of ages and abilities; altering the activity where needs be, how to listen to instructions and act on them appropriately either on my own or as part of a team.

I am happy to answer any questions, you may have. You can contact me via text

My Qualifications

I resently recieved a degree in Education studies (BA hons) from the University of Winchester and am also doing a Level 4 Child Psychology Diploma through online acadamy. I have a CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education and a Autism Awareness Diploma. My first aid and Food safety qualifications have currently run out but I will be renewing them, some time in the near future.
All my GCSE's are C and above.

My Availability

Flexible, just let me know what you require.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 08/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

Negotiable, I don't really have a set fee; as I understand that affordability will be different for different people. This I am willing to discuss on a individual basis, to work out what is best for you.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Autism Awareness Diploma (added 16/09/2019)
  • Full CV (added 16/09/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Gab. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Gab has been absolutely fantastic from the get go. Whatever situation or complication I presented her with, she was always understanding and accomadating.

She immediately built a good rapport with my little boy and he was always excited when she came around. I was very worried and nervous about leaving my son in someone else's care for a number of reasons but I quickly felt comfortable with Gab and would happily leave him with her for extended periods of time.

I can honestly say that she has become a true friend to me and I'm sad we have to move and will no longer have her around.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Gab on 01/08/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.