Bright Lights

Childminder in Morden

Babysitter in Morden

5 stars
(5)

Female Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 17 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi, my name is Meeta, and I have been a childminder for the last 10 years. I’m married to a wonderful man, and have a gorgeous daughter who is in her last year of university.

My last OFSTED inspection was in March 2019, and I maintained a Good grade.

My house is clean, open-plan and airy, and a non-smoking, non-drinking, pet free household.

Children in my care will be loved and taken care of, in a home to home environment.

My daily routine would consist of an outing in the morning. This could be to the children’s centre, playgroup, library, farm, park, soft play area, etc.

When we are at home, there will be plenty of reading, singing, rhymes, music time, puzzles, messy play, water play, and other activities to suit each individual child and their interests. I understand that each child is different and have their own interests, and this will be encouraged. I also have a lovely child friendly garden where we have picnics, skipping, and plant in the summer, etc.

As a childminder, I follow EYFS guidelines and ensure that each child has the best outcome.

I live off the A217. There is easy access to Sutton, various buses to Morden (Northern Line) and a Tramlink to Mitcham. The parking is also free on my road.

Thank you for looking at my profile. If you would like to know more about me, please send me an email or phone me. Thank you very much.

My Experience

Previously worked in a children’s centre.

I have been a registered childminder since March 2011, and I enjoy it a lot, especially when I see a child’s development from a baby to preparing them for school; making them confident and ready for their next step.

I have got my own car and have been driving since I was eighteen.

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered
Paediatric first aid
CRB Checked
Introducing child minding practice
Completed various EYFS courses, and I make sure to keep on top of new courses when available
NVQ3
First aid course – needs to be updated every three years
Safeguarding – needs to be updated every three years

My Availability

I can look after children from 0 to 12 years in my own home.
Full time
Part time (flexible hours)
Evenings
Weekends
I also do baby-sitting on evenings and weekends.
I can drop off and pick up children from Malmesbury and St Theresa's Primary Schools.
2 and 3 year free childcare funding.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

My fees to be discussed.
Send me a message and I will contact you ASAP.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Bright Lights. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have been leaving my two children with her since we came here to London one year ago and I have to say she is more than a childminder, we feel as a little family. I couldn't have asked for a better person to take care of my children, as she is extremely kind and smily! on top of that the rates are really cheap bearing in mind other childminders around the area, so I extremely recommend her. Thanks a lot for all the love you have offered us!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for raquelro raquelro about Avatar for Bright Lights Bright Lights on 26/06/2014

I am a mum of two, boy and girl, aged 2yrs 4 months (boy) and 1 yr (girl)

Meeta looked after my boy from when he was 8months and when my girl turned 8 months, I put her under her care too for a number of hours a day for both.
I am glad to say, I was always at peace knowing they were looked after, fed, cleaned etc.... No worries

Firstly, Meeta is very personable, approachable and it showed too in the way my little boy related to her. He is now in Nursery yet every so often he'll say 'Go to Meeta House mommy' :-)

As a first mum, she made the process of childminding easy for me and made me at ease, I told her of my little ones routine from when they wake, bed times, feeding etc so she knew them through and through rather than just 'wonder' and do it in a way to 'Suit' her.

I recommend you give her a try, she's ever so flexible!! Even odd times when I needed 'Night' times. She does weekends too......

& finally, when her only child 'daughter' who's in high school is around she such a Delight with the young ones, friendly and helpful and interested in them all!

& most importantly her rates are very good!!
Once you use Meeta, you wont want to change -

Best wishes
Vivien

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for viviencc viviencc about Avatar for Bright Lights Bright Lights on 20/11/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.