Avatar for Gemma
Gemma
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Burghfield

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 02 Jul 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Tax-Free Childcare
Nanny Share
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Full time nanny available from September 2022

Before becoming a nanny I was an early years practitioner in a private nursery for 2 years along side teaching swimming.

I am fun, loving, caring, passionate, patient, understanding, respectful and responsible.

Creative and messy play are my favourite things
to do along with socialising with other children and being outside.

Feel free to message me for a copy of my CV.

My Experience

I have been a full time nanny for 3 years.
Nursery work for 2 years
I've been baby sitting for 4 years.
Experience in Summer nannying while competing my college course.
I have also done lots of work experience along side my college course in 3 different nursery’s aged 0-5, Mother’s help with twins from 3 months old and in a School aged 3-11.

All this work experience has given me lots of new skills and experience such as preparing meals/snacks, changing nappies, cleaning teeth, potty training, Dealing with temper tantrums, and special needs experience.

References available on request

My Qualifications

- cache level 3 childcare qualification
-fgm training
-food hygiene
- safeguarding children
-Level 3 90 credit diploma in Health and social care
-Level 3 extended 180 credit diploma in health and social care
-level 1 qualified Swimming teacher
-CRB/DBS enhanced checked with the update system.
-First aid trained (12 hour paediatric)

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/06/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.50 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 01/06/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 29/05/2022)
  • Full CV (added 24/03/2022)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 12/04/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 12/04/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Gemma. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Gemma has been with us from the time Martin was 9 months old until today when he is 17 months old. She has bonded with him from day 1, and that was not easy considering Martin wasn't used to being left with other adults than ourselves. Always punctual and reliable, she took care of everything with him: from weaning, food preparation, tidying up , laundry, etc. But most of all , she took care of Martin's development from all points of view, she stimulated him a lot. With her he has learned so many new little words, Gemma has made each day different from the previous one and has been very creative in keeping Martin entertained both at home and with outside activities (baby rhymes, playgrounds, softplay, etc.). Now that the weather is nice she has taken him on trips to the farm and often taken him to his mom's with other children. Martin enjoyed these experiences and all those different activities contributed greatly to his motor, social, and linguistic development. Martin is a bright, peaceful and happy child, and Gemma has played a big part in it. We are so pleased with her that we had proposed her to start a full time position with us from next September, and we are really saddened that our personal circumstances forced us to change our plans.
Gemma is the nanny I would recommend to anyone, and we wish her the best for her future.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Silvia Silvia about Avatar for Gemma Gemma on 20/06/2022

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.