Sarah

Nanny in Biggleswade

Babysitter in Biggleswade

Female Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 24 Jan 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have been working with children of all ages for the last 25 years. I have worked in many childcare settings (nannying, day nurseries, pre - schools, playgroups, primary schools). I trained at college and have childcare qualifications. I also have special needs training in Autism, ADHD, Dyslexia and much more. I’m DBS checked Ofsted registered and have up to date First Aid training with a clean driving licence . I am a mum to 25 year old twins. I'm passionate about caring for children and enjoy doing this.

My Experience

Nannying for- newborns to teens
Working in private nurseries as a nursery nurse - newborn to teens
Former Owner / proprietor of a Pre - School - 2yrs to 5ys
Working in Pre-schools & Playgroups
Teaching Assistant in school settings - reception to year 8
Working in a ASD Provision
Being a mum to 25 year old twins

My Qualifications

BTEC First Diploma in Social care
BTEC National Dipolma in Social Care


OTHER TRAINING

Feb 2016 – ADHD and ODD Training

May 2016 – Dyslexia Training

Dec 2015 – Team Teach

Sept 2014/15/16 – Child Protection & Safeguarding Training

Jan 2013 – APP training Math & Literacy

June/July 2011- Toe by Toe & Wasp Training

April 2010 – ELS Training

Sept 2009 – Social Skills training (Racoons, Circles, Spirals, with the Specialist Teachers Team

March 2009 - Reading Reflex

Jan 2009 / 2016 – Behaviour Management training

Sep 2008 – Dec 2008 - Godmanchester Development Centre - Elklan Trained
Speech and Language

Nov 2008 - Fusion training (Helping parents learn new skills & strategies for families).

April 2008 – Guided reading training and writing

Dec 2007 & May 2008 – Sensory Circuits training

Sep 2007 – Child Protection training

Feb 2005 / 2016 – Autism and ADHD training

My Availability

I am available weekdays between 7:30-19:00

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes no no
Morning no no no yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no yes yes no no
After School no no no yes yes no no
Evening no no no yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

Rates as below with all additional expenses incurred as a result of the job covered by the family. 45 pence per mile if using my personal car.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 11/01/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 07/01/2022)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 07/01/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 07/01/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.