Avatar for Jessica


Nanny in Newport Pagnell (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

From a young age i have always had a caring and protective nature towards others. I have a passion for caring for children and helping children progress to their full ability. I am a very fun and energetic person and believe in combining fun with learning. I also have a creative side and during my spare time enjoy drawing, painting and craft work.

My Experience

Hi I'm Jess and i am a mummy to my happy and energetic 5 year old daughter.

I have had many babysitting jobs beginning from the age of 15. I cared for too young children aged 2 and 6 and also a 1 year old toddler. I have work experiance in a primary school which i attended for 5 hours a week. I also completed a one week work experiance in a primary school. I have also worked in catering where i cooked for an on site creche, i had to create a veried menu of healthy foods and also cater for verious dietry needs. I enjoyed this very much as it give me chance to experiment with healthy foods but present it i n a fun way for children. My first nanny position after I finished my childcare course was caring for 2 great children ages 3 and 6. I loved taking care of them and felt like part of the family, my day to day duties were to take the children to school and nursery and collect them. I cooked them evening meals and prepared fun activities for them. I did this full time and felt it a very rewarding job. My most recent nanny position is carimng for 2 little boys ages 3 and 1 years. I had so much fun with these 2 little guys and love how they made me laugh all day long. I also help the mother with the housekeeping duties which I enjoy as I like to keep busy all the time. The little 1 year old also liked to help me do the house cleaning with his very own mini hoover haha. Unfortunitly the youngest toddler began nursery and the oldest started school and I was no longer be needed :(

My most recent nanny position was for two children aged 2 and 4 but unfortunately the family are moving away to Scotland and i am unable to go with them. My usual day would be to collect the little ones from school and nursery and take them home where we will have some dinner and spend some fun time together.

I also babysit during the evenings giving mums and dads some time out :)

Most recently i have worked within my daughters pre school where i completed further training and learned many more skills with child learning development.

My Qualifications

I have 7 GCSE grades A-C
4 A levels grade A-C
I have an ICS deploma in child care
completed a food hygiene and health and safety course
Completed a child and baby health and safety course.

My Availability

I am available at anytime and very keen to begin

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/07/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 23/06/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.