Avatar for Sophie
Sophie

Live In Nanny Job in London Borough Of Islington

Female Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 11 Aug 2022

About Me

We are a family of 4 living in Barnsbury. One daughter 7 years old, and a 8 week old son. We are looking for a live in housekeeper to work alongside our live in nanny.

My Requirements

Live In Nanny
Housekeeper

Accommodation:
Live in housekeeper from early / mid September. House in BARNSBURY, N1. She will have nice bedroom on lower ground floor in newly renovated house, share a kitchen & bathroom with our live in nanny only — the family have a family kitchen on different floor. Lower ground floor includes a TV room and Children’s eating area but there will be lots of privacy.

Family:
English / French family with one 7 year old girl, and one 5 month old baby boy -- both parents have full time demanding jobs. We want someone reliable, kind, honest, flexible and someone who can become part of our family — our nanny has been with us for 5 years, for example..

Job specification:
4 OR 5 days each week — to be discussed with candidate, but 2 days over weekend is important -- so an extra 2 or 3 days in the week. Flexible as to which ones but preference would be either Thursday & Friday (if a 4 day contract, and would understand if candidate had another job on other days of course) OR if 5 day contract Wednesday / Thursday / Friday. To be discussed and there is flexibility for the right candidate.

For weekdays: during weekdays our nanny will be the main childcare point for the children, but help will be required with the baby in the evenings and sometimes during school run in the morning — maybe putting him to bed some evenings, helping feeding him in evenings, looking after him whilst nanny takes daughter to school (8-9am.) Flexibility needed there, and the expectation is that someone will want to lend a hand when needed with the baby. Outside of helping with the baby in the evenings, main focus will be on the housework and light cooking for parents in the evening when they are eating at home — healthy light meals, nothing complicated, easy to prepare. Buying food (both weekly from Ocado and some fresh produce, fish etc from delis), keeping house very clean, organising cupboards, laundry, ironing, generally keeping house in order etc.

On weekends, we need childcare for both children but in reality the focus will be looking after the baby as 7 year old daughter will come out with us a lot, be with friends, at sleepovers, parties etc, whereas baby still young and will be kept at home for a lot of the weekend and it is important to us that he stays in his routine. May be some taking daughter to parties / play dates -- drop off & collection.

Hours expected to work: 7am — 7pm with babysitting on Saturday evening.

Travel:
Very important is having someone who can and wants to travel. Approx once every 6 weeks we will go to our apartment in Paris, and will want the housekeeper with us sometime. Involves taking Eurostar at 4:30pm Friday and back Sunday eve in London at 6pm. Also have house in the country and would be expected to come — probably once every 8 weeks — then no housework required (as there is a cleaner there) just childcare. Ad hoc travel when our nanny can’t come on holiday with us. Passport very important.

Salary:
To be discussed depending on level of experience and also if they are prepared to do 4 days or 5 days. Permanent position with all usual entitlements / paid holiday etc.

Flexibility:
If we find the right person we are flexible with regards working all weekend (we would consider someone for eg who could only work Saturday and only half of Sunday.) looking for the right fit for our family and someone who can potentially stay with us for a long time.

To note:
Please only apply if you have a valid passport and 2 easily contactable references and please do send a CV on application. Many thanks.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 04/07/2022

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.