Private Tutor in Thatcham

Babysitter in Thatcham

Female Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Nov 2016 Last Login May 2019

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
DBS Check
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hello,

I'm Danielle, a qualified primary school teacher and mum of one.
I live in Thatcham and am currently on maternity leave after becoming a mum in September 2015.
I enjoy working with children of all ages and am passionate about helping them to fulfil their learning potential. I am committed to lifelong learning and studied for my English literature degree part-time as a mature student while working in a local west Berkshire school. I then undertook teacher training within that school. I have taught children throughout key stage 1&2, including preparation for and administration of SATs in both the year 2 and year 6 age groups.

Recently I undertook a first aid course at a local children's centre.

I have flexible availability for both babysitting and tutoring arrangements.
I am eager to help develop confidence and remove barriers to learning; making it the enjoyable, inquisitive experience that it should be.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Danielle

My Experience

I have worked in local West Berkshire schools in both an unqualified and qualified basis.
I have experience teaching key stage 1 & key stage 2 children and adapting the learning process to suit those with SEN.
I have worked within challenging environments and pride myself on my ability to be reactive and provide appropriately tailored learning opportunities.

My Qualifications

Qualified teacher status
BA Hons English Literature - 2.1 (awarded from University of Reading)
10 GCSE's all grade A - C

Full DBS clearance
Safeguarding training undertaken

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/11/2017

My Fees

Babysitting - £6 per hour
Private tutoring - £20 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.